Ratings based on 1,873 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Charming Surprise

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Central courtyard, open lobby area, comfortable rooms.
Location: Beautiful State Beach park close by, Rincon Brewer within walking distance for beer lovers.
Even though close to the highway, all rooms open on to a private, sheltered courtyard which shields you form the traffic noise. Quite, comfortable, great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Relaxed and friendly

Posted May 1, 2015
Relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff. Short walk to nice restaurants and to the nature reserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paso Robles

First time and will return

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Well maintained and close to downtown Carpenteria.
Cons: A variety of pillows. All too big and fluffy for me.
Location: Downtown close and within walking distance. Crush Cakes accessible.
Loved the outside patio and restaurant on premise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worth the 15 minute drive to save $100

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Price
Location: State Beach
This was our second time staying here, both times because the prices in Santa Barbara were one hundred bucks more. The first room we checked in to, the air conditioner didn't work. They moved us to another room were the TV didn't work. Over all, not a bad experience, and Carpinteria is a nice sea-side town. The beach here is actually nicer than SB.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Not the best hotel to stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I've never left a bad review for anything. I stayed at this hotel with a couple friends last weekend. Generally, We are very easy going. But Best Western management should hear feed back for its improvement. 1. Check in: we were assisted by Ean. He did not smile or say thank you, no eye contact, flat tone, no hospitality whatsoever. He didn't show us how to get to our room until we asked. He's just rude for lack of better word. Maybe he had a bad day? 2. Room 137 (1st floor) is small but cozy. Bed is comfortable but bathroom was dirty. black stains were on the sink, hair in the bathtub. 3. It is so noisy in the room. We could hear every footsteps from upstairs because the floor was making squeaky sounds. The basic purpose of staying in a hotel is defeated. I couldn't get any rest/sleep. 4. We called the front desk asking what is it above our room, why is it so noisy? The answer was simply "it's a guest room".No question, concern or explanation offered from the staff. 5. We also called for toothpaste early morning. Front desk's answer was "yes we have". We said "OK... Do We have to pick it up at the front desk?"Then I guess the front desk person decided to get some exercise and deliver the toothpaste to our room. 6. I was already very grumpy in the morning. Thankfully, The lady that helped us check out was very polite and friendly. She's the only reason why I chose not to start rambling and complaining. Not a good stay for me. :-/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Best Western Carpinteria

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Size of the hotel and ease of parking
Cons: Double glazed windows to lessen traffic noise
Location: Out from the town. We were only there o/nite
Out of town a little and quite noisy as it was close to the freeway/Blvde
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Very comfortable and clean Motel that I would recommend to travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Bay Area

Pleasant amenities; great location.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Liked the location;the cleanliness and the relaxed ambiance of the hotel.
Cons: No comment.
Location: Close to shopping, freeways and beaches.
Nice atmosphere; comfortable and enjoyable accommodations,; easy access to freeway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We did the last minute booking for our kid's campus tour. The hotels in Santa Barbara are all expensive. We are happy to find this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hot tub and pool are very small and in different section.