Ratings based on 1,305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Disappointing! Musty smell. Pool and hot tub in less than ideal location. Really didn't enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short stop.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Located in downtown area near beach and lots to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Aug 23, 2014
An eccellent hotel, very good looking. Quiet and pleasant. The bad news is breakfast not included in the room price and fair wifi connection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach ,ca

Carpinteria BW

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Our room was spacious and clean. The location was extremely convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not up to mark

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was fairly expensive for a week day. Rooms did not look as great as the exterior, but it was acceptable. WiFi connection did not work for several hours and I eventually had to call the Tech Support and it appeared that it is a regular problem as the Tech Support number was printed on the WiFi access code slip. Customers do not have to go through this route especially when paying quite a bit for a simple room. Key cards did not work well to open the rooms and I had to change/recode them once without any use. It was frustrating to run multiple cards several times to get the door open. Even when the light was green the door would not open. I usually do not 'not recommend a hotel', but this one is not worth this much trouble for simple issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice place for one night. Next to the beach and possibilities to spend the afternoon on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We requested a quiet room. Instead we were under the restaurant. From 7 AM until 11 PM there was the loud noise of things being rolled around and what was probably tables and chairs being moved. The response of the staff was not at all helpful. More like just trying make us feel like they might do something without actually doing anything. We found out from talking to others that this hotel has a bad reputation. One man said it is known as "Worst Western."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Cool nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Spend a night staff was nice and room overall comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place,

Posted Jul 30, 2014
charming central garden area, excellent rooms, nice tv, wonderful shower. easy access to fwy and area of Carpenteria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient Hotel close to the freeway.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The Courtyard.
Cons: Make the entrance to the hotel grounds more secure. All doors to the hotel should have security locks/keys to them.
Location: Close to the beach and shopping and food markets.
Very conveniently located close to the freeway entrance and close to the beach and any markets needed. Beautiful courtyard and comfortable room. Easy and free parking.