Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where's the air?

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Have the air running in a room when customers arrive.
Location: Convenient to activities in Santa Barbara including the beach and horseback riding
When we arrived on a hot afternoon, we entered our room and found no air running. The room temperature was 90 degrees! The only cooling source was a window unit which was taking a long time to cool the room down. That did not make a good first impression!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful staff upon check in. Enjoyed my stay. Nice area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
It wasn't as fancy as it looked in the pictures, unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Gave free DVD rentals. Free internet in the lobby. They do charge for phone calls but very cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The only complaint I had was the worst coffee ever that is provided in the lobby. The cafe attached to the hotel had the best waffle I have ever tasted and awesome coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crescenta, CA

Good stay in Santa Barbara

Posted Jun 29, 2015
One night in SB. Clean reasonably priced hotel. First floor made it easy- great jacuzzi , nice and quiet at night. No traffic noise is a big plus for me. Beds are comfortable and air cinditioning was fantastic and full strength. Pool looked nice although we just went in jacuzzi. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
While this hotel is listed as having a airport shuttle, it does not mention that the shuttle only goes until 9pm. Had to take a $40 can ride because of a late departure. Room was clean but older furnishings & peeling wallpaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Ruhiges, zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Das Hotel liegt verkehrsgünstig, trotzdem sehr ruhig.Zum Strand und zum Shopping fährt man mit dem Auto 10 Minuten. Gut gepflegte Anlage. Vom Freeway einfach zu erreichen. Frühstück typisch amerikanisch im angeschlossenen Restaurant erhältlich. Santa Barbara ist der schönste Ort an der Küste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Son's graduation from UCSB.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We had several family members staying here for my son's graduation weekend. The large apartment rooms were great for visiting, and we ate in the restaurant, which had great food and service. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Ruhiges Hotel Nähe Zentrum

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Wir waren zu viert unterwegs und hatten ein Zimmer mit zwei Queen Size Betten gebucht. Wir bekamen eine Suite mit riesig viel Platz, die Kinder waren begeistert. Zum Zentrum (County Courthouse) braucht man keine 5 min mit dem Auto, Parken ist einfach. Und Santa Barbara hat eine sehr entspannte Atmosphäre, es war herrlich.