Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Quiet neighbourhood away from things a bit

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast was included but it was pretty lacking compared to other Best Westerns we had stayed at on this trip.
Location: 10 minutes away from downtown shopping, beach and wharf.
A bit of trouble with check in due to new staff member. Room was comfortable. Might have preferred to stay right downtown, but read reviews that it was noisy there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay in Santa Barbara

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Not too far from Downtown and out of the way from the hustle and bustle
Cons: Underground parking is very tight. And came away with a slight scratch on the body of mini-van trying to make a turn out of garage. Be careful...
Overnight stay in Santa Barbara as part of Spring Break. It was very roomy and comfortable. Very good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Grazioso, pulito e caratteristico

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Pulizia ed aspetto estetico
Cons: La stanza offre acqua e frutta. Dovrebbero specificare se tali beni sono inclusi nel prezzo della stanza oppure se sono da pagare.
Location: Santa Barbara e' molto carina ma l'albergo si trova a tre miglia dal centro... se si ha l'auto non e' un problema.
Molto accogliente, stanze molto grandi, pulito e grazioso. La posizione non e' il massimo, ma in soli 5 minuti di auto si puo' arrivare al centro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corydon IN

Santa Barbara

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and efficient. Restaurant was under renovation but a wonderful continental breakfast was set up every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

great one room suite.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
so happy with our stay. Would totally book here again. in a suite. just loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: Restaurant undergoing renovation so no place close by to eat.
Location: Driving required as not much in walking distance.
Quiet setting in residential area. Close to hospital. Very friendly check in and information by staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Conveniently located near downtown

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff. Clean room.
Location: Historic court house, museums, restaurants nearby
The rate is reasonable for the location. The facility is well-kept, and the room is clean. The only thing unavoidable is that there will be people walking past the window. It wasn't a real problem for the time we stayed there, perhaps because it wasn't very busy (February).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom redondo beach, CA

A charming place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Loved this hotel and would definitely recommend and stay again. It has feel and decor of a bed and breakfast but the amenities of a large hotel. The staff are sweet helpful and are loyal to the family that runs this hotel. I loved this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenfrom Wisconsin

Great Place to Stay In Santa Barbara

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had great service from top to bottom at this gem of a hotel. We had a guaranteed late check in, as we were seeing a concert at the famed SoHo, which was a 5 minute drive from the hotel. We extended our stay one night with them directly, and they even lowered the rate for us! LARGE room, well appointed, fruit basket there when we arrived, huge and comfortable bed, very clean. Not right downtown, which we liked. Free parking and free wi-fi in the rooms. Excellent place, would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Very good. Only one night. The service very good. The accimodation very kind