Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Visit

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Cons: The key for the room stopped working. Had to have it reprogrammed.
Pleasant facilities, cleaning immaculate, nice staff, quiet and comfortable. Definitely would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san mateo, ca

Road trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Rooms are small. No elevators, hard for people with kids. Great pool and garden area. Breakfast was a nice treat. Included hot breakfast, fresh fruit and pastries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The gardens!! The bed. The pillows.
Cons: Can't wait to see the remodel finished.
Location: Carlotta's Mexican restaurant in SB.
Great hotel. Very clean, nice front desk crew. Beautiful gardens. Would love to see a display of the gardener at work. Can't wait to see the remodel finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from San Jose, CA

Five out of 5 - I'm not sure what more to ask for

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Check in was easy, room was clean, bathroom and shower were fine, the grounds and landscaping were great, the continental breakfast was fine. I'll stay here next time I'm visiting UCSB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay for Santa Barbara/ Solvang get-a-way

Posted Mar 31, 2014
room very clean, no smell. Clean and fresh. Quiet and we were right next to stairway. Only minor complaint was breakfast. We went down both mornings of our stay around 8:30. Egg frittatas were cold and hard-had been sitting too long. Didn't feel like kept up with fresh refills. Need cream cheese for the bagels! Other than that, courteous staff and very pleasant environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: there's always improves, but the hotel is nice it self
Location: very convenient location
The best of all besides that fact of room cleaniness, the personal very professional and very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, nice stay

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: I liked the stuff friendly and prompt service.
Location: It was closed to the restaurants.It was further then I thought from the main beach in Santa Barbara.
I enjoyed my stay.It was nice to have a free shuttle to the Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UCSB & the airport

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Free USA today papers and they show MSNBC news as your relax in their dinning area which is better than some of the alternatives.
Cons: They are on the main road, but you can't hear it in the rooms.
Location: I could walk to dinning and there are things like Trader Joe's nearby. You have to go by the University to get to the beach.
This is a convenient spot that is close to the San Barbara airport and the University. Free shuttles run on the hour/half hour - just call from the airport and they will drop you off and pick you up at the University. I liked their included breakfast buffet with eggs, bacon or sausage and frittatas but also juices and muffins etc. Coffee and tea anytime and the weather if good enough to dine outdoors at tables near their gardens and heated pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Location was nice.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: It is close to the freeway and from there you can go to Santa Barbara. Butterfly Beach was beautiful and easy to find parking on the street.
The room was small and I was not happy with the hotel overall. The breakfast was not good. The shower was horrible. The lobby was pleasant. The outside is nice and the patio seating is pretty. I just did not like the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caleb from Corona, CA

Nice hotel. Close to ocean and amenities

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Lots to see of geographic and historic interests.
It was "good." Nothing particularly striking. Morning breakfast set-up left much to be desired. Very crowded, not organized well at all. No signs or explanation about where to go or what to do. Rooms were clean and well-stocked.