Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Great location for three generation gathering conveniently between Santa Barbara and UCSB campus area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Hotel is close to beach, State Street and UCSB.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was hot and filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Quiet area, stores/restaurants within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Nice hotel close to freeway, shopping centers

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Greay hotel, room very clean and staff was super nice and friendly I would definetely recommend to family and friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but one too many bugs inside the room.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Good location. Nice beds and linens but the rooms are clearly aging. Biggest problem though was a number of black bugs that we had to deal with during our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great friendly staff, Beautiful courtyard and pool area. The only bad thing I experienced was the spa was not hot. Maybe 75-Deg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near UC Santa Barbara

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Room was clean and quiet. Liked the fresh cookies in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Served the purpose

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Only complaint would be the pillows. They were stiff, thick, lumpy and awful. If you can, bring your own pillow.
We were in the area for a wedding so we weren't at the hotel a whole lot, but I was surprised by how nicely manicured the hotel was, the breakfast was pretty good and the rooms were nicer than expected. Still nothing luxurious, but definitely decent. we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener ON

California Road trip

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The beds
Location: Good location, close to highway. Not far from the Wharf and Los Angeles, great for whale watching and water sports.
Wonderful hotel in good location. Breakfast is great and hotel is clean. Very close to Santa Barbara's Wharf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vermont

far from the bustle of Santa Barbara

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location and room size
An attractive hotel with lovely gardens. Our adjoining rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.