Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel about 5 minutes from downtown Ojai.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Well decorated, neat and clean Spanish style rooms. The grounds have tables for picnicking.
Cons: The tiny refrigeration sat directly on the floor. You had to squat down almost to a sitting position to see in
Location: About 5 minutes from town. Lots of hiking trails. Only winery in the area is the Old Ranch Winery.
Very nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Hotel is nice but street noise is horrible.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The staff were very friendly and the grounds of the hotel were nice. The unheated pool and jacuzzi were disappointing and very small. The noise form the street -route 33 -was very loud and interrupted our sleep. The breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seal Beach, CA

Nice place, lovely grounds

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: convenient to Ojai, lovely grounds
Cons: Pillows!
Forgot to take my own pillows, theirs leave a lot to be desired!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very nice character and layout of the property. Great property.
Cons: The continental breakfast was less than desirable. If they had more fresh and less items that are processed.
Great place to stay. Really nicely appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Haroldfrom Denver

Love the Blue Iguana Inn !

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the Blue Iguana Inn, it was definitely the best place we stayed on our trip, wish we stayed longer. The Inn and location is beautiful, peaceful and very comfortable. Staff was very helpful, informative and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Well Done!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great accommodations. Morning breakfast was weak for a Bed and Breakfast. Well maintained. Nice location. Hiking locally. Relaxing environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wyatt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Denmark and Italy

Wonderful place

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brand new and reminds one of the old Mediterranean, perfectly cozy place. We were upgraded to "casa Alegra", a two bedroom, because we were traveling with 2 kids and we're lucky. We all loved this place and will absolutely come back, if we get back to the area again. The staff was extremely helpful, went out of thir way to help with the stuff we forgot in the villa. Definitely consider this place, even though it is a bit "outside the beaten track".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreafrom NRW

Super gemütliches Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir haben hier 3 Tage verbracht. Es war ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt. Das Hotel ist klasse und super gemütlich. Das einzige kleine Manko waren die zu weichen Betten. Wenn wir wieder mal in dieser Gegend sind, werden wir auf jeden Fall hier übernachten.