Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable room. Pleasant staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location less than 5 minutes walk from the beach.
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. No "add-on" charges, everything was included: WiFi, parking, breakfast, happy hour, cookies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice quiet comfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2014
No issues with this hotel.. I'd come back again! Pleasant overall experience.. What I expected. Business trip so the free access to beach cruisers were not necessary, and the easy access to beach not required. If I were on a vacation the proximity to the beach would have been an issue... Not close enough. Also not really walking distance to State street.. It wasn't far by any means but not a short stroll either. The staff was very friendly. Hotel clean and kept. Great for short business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ilya os

Nice holel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Great little otel.Vse very cute. Perhaps a bit cramped in the room and noisy air conditioner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George

Good Room, Great Service, Decent Price

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I must start off by saying that I'm one to usually not review a place we stayed but the service was amazing that I felt that I had to. My girlfriend and I decided to take a Santa Barbara geteway. We were able to book this room the day of our trip. You can't really expect the 4 seasons in terms of rooms but the again the service was top notch. They go out of their way to make sure you're having a great time and all your worries are taken away. It's a really nice relaxing spot and I'm glad we were able to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WS from Canyon Country

Unwind at the Beach!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Complementary wine and cheese was nice, breakfast was good. Easy way to save $30 if you’re on a budget like us. Complementary Champagne, all good!
Cons: Keep up the good work. They try hard to please.
Location: No shortage of activities in the area.
Friendly staff, cozy common area. We were upgraded for free on a Sunday night. We like their beach cruiser bikes, easy to pedal anywhere; my wife is somewhat handicap so this turned out to be the highlight of our stay. Walking/biking distance to many restaurants in the area. Some reviews mentioned the train at night, but it didn’t bother us at all. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful stay at the beach!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
We loved our stay! On the morning we walked across the bridge to the beach. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great find!

Posted Mar 8, 2014
This hotel is a delight! When we checked in, they were just putting red and white wine, cheese and crackers out in the lobby for any guests. What a great welcome! The hotel has the general lay-out of what I think of as a 60's motel - rooms accessible from outside walkways, two stories overlooking a pool and hot tub area. However, the exterior colors are bright with beautiful colored tiles everywhere and lots of folliage. The room was nicely done - very nice quality bedding, lots of pillows, a nicely decorated vanity area and adequate bath. There was a tray on the vanity with two Champaign glasses and an invitation to enjoy the FREE bottle of champaign that was in the small in-room fridge. Pretty nice! The hotel staff was friendly and warm and helpful in guiding us to some very nice and close by Santa Barbara down-town locations. A very nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Edinburgh

Well located to the Santa Barbara downtown area an

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Ambience
Cons: This is an older property that seems to be upto date with their eye to improving
Location: Marina Pier Beach and Downtown all within a short walk. Great selection of restaurants to suit all tastes with good service nearby
Great welcome from William at check in and Liz the following morning was very helpful If returning to Santa Barbara would definitely stay here again. It was a short walk to the marina, pier and beach and very well positioned for walking downtown and there were lots of nice restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Seattle

Friendly staff; located near beach and "funk town"

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff; located near beach and "funk town" Free bikes, nice brunch, wine/cheese in PM
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bike walk trail on ocean front. Funk Town
Friendly staff; located near beach and "funk town"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from Australia

Wonderful Stay in Santa Barbara

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Bike hire, cookies and milk in the evening, location and friendliness.
Location: The marina and Stearn's Wharf were very close by, as was the town centre with many shops and restaurants.
Our family of 4 including 2 teenagers stayed for 2 nights here while visiting Santa Barbara. We loved the hospitality, location and amenities of this hotel. A standout feature for us was the ability to take bikes out and explore the waterfront and town centre. This was lots of fun and a great way to see Santa Barbara. At check in we met William who was a wonderful representative of the hotel and just could not be more helpful. He recommended a great restaurant after we had been travelled by car all day, and suggested local activities also. We would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting the area for it's prime location and super friendly service. Our room was also well appointed and generous in size and comfort.