Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Very nice, comfortable rooms. We were happy to find a cold bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room--nice touch.
Cons: The only problem we had was a leak from the air conditioner which caused the carpet in the corner of the room to be wet at all times,
Location: 2 blocks from the beach and several restaurants, and very close to State Street--great location.
Great staff, very accommodating. We enjoyed the nightly cheese and wine and also the daily fresh baked cookies--both unexpected treats!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, Co

Nice, quaint hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great location! Nice, accommodating staff and helpful to find good places to eat. I loved the little tables set outside to eat on the patio, charming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from London

Very spacious and comfortable room

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: Kitchen and bathroom a bit 'tired' looking but fully functional.
Close to the beach, quiet location, exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. There were several complimentary 'extras' that made you feel more than welcome including complimentary champagne in the room, a number of bikes for exploring the neighbourhood, large selection of DVDs, hot drinks all day in reception, wine and cheese late afternoon and early evening milk and cookies. The pool/spa/terrace area is a lovely place to relax as are the terraces around the reception area. Wished we could have stayed more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steven from london

Wonderful stay in friendly hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location, free additions, staff
Location: Wine tours, cycling
Staff very accommodating and the free extras really made the stay (cheese and wine, cookies and milk, bikes, DVD rental).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ACT from Bay Area

Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here because of good reviews on hotels and trip advisor. It is indeed 2 blocks away from beach. Staff very accommodating - allowed to check in early. Only negative was that free internet service was not available -- technical difficulties. Continental breakfast was good and liked the long service time 7am to 10am. Rooms are old, but very clean and quiet. And they have fridge.
3 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: The WiFi signal is very weak and sometimes not even works at room, it needs to be improved. There is No elevators available to move the heavy luggage
The hotel name does not match with "at the beach", it is located actually few blocks away and even with "no view" to the beach at all! The room is kind old fashion and needs to be re-modeled soon. with the price they charged $$$, it is not recommend for people who want to be "at" the beach or with the ocean view. The breakfast is also very so so level... The swimming pool is too small too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Mike. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. The hotel is located 2 blocks from the beach & many of our guest enjoy the use of our complimentary beach bikes to explore the downtown area & waterfront. Our team continually refreshes our guest rooms. I'm sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with our complimentary continental breakfast. Many of our guests enjoy the fresh fruit, yogurt parfait and locally baked pastries. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience providing us with the opportunity to better serve all our guest. Greg Broussard, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Good location. Nice comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PF Flyer F

Nice location, great staff, quality remodel.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, facilities.
Cons: It's a bit spendy, but that's SB.
Good location. Most SB hotels are not on the beach and if they are, there's a major road between hotels. Plus it's closer to State Street (the main drag) than many beach hotels. They loan you cruiser bikes to bike the beach and marina. William at the front desk was great. Nice beds/linens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilyn from North CA

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howard F from Los Angeles

A Really Nice Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brisas del Mar was comfortable, spotless and close enough to the beach (the carrier USS Ronald Reagan was in port and it was only three blocks away). Most impressive of all was the service which was beyond friendly and solicitous. My wife and I were very satisfied. (The only negative was that the carpet/deck covering on the second level was in the process of being replaced.) The food - free buffet breakfast, cheese & crackers & wine, and cookies -- was a very nice plus.