Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Nice facility for the price. Very nice cordial staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alice Springs

Fantastic customer service

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Staff were helpful and friendly and the free wine, nibbles, milk and cookies in the lobby was a lovely touch. Also loved the complimentary champagne and being upgraded to a suite! Wish we could have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Ron

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Champagne in room was good
Cons: Either update rooms or close hotel
Location: Not anything worth discussing
No view, very outdated room and bathroom, no elevator, noises with people outside at night, overpriced, no beach view or view, walk to harbor is not a nice area,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heidelberg

gemütliches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: alles
Location: in Stanta Barbara
Das Hotel ist optimal zwischen Strand und Innenstadt gelegen. Die Zimmer sind groß und gemütlich, der Service ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, ein Frühstück im Preis inbegriffen, außerdem nachmittags, Käse und Wein und abends Cookies und Milch. Es stehen hoteleigene Fahrräder in genügender Zahl umsonst zur Verfügung, solange man will. Ein kleines Schwimmbad mit einem Dachbalkon, Wirlpool und sogar ein kleiner Fitnessraum runden das Angebot ab. Alles sehr nett, fast "unamerikanisch".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and very family friendly! !!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Our room was the one bedroom suite and we loved it!!! We enjoyed the wine and cheese hour as well as cookies and milk for our children! !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow ~ Thank you for this wonderful review of our hotel and for the 5 Stars. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your suite as well as the tasty treats we offer our guests. Please visit us agin soon. Greg Broussard, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Free use of bikes, location, very friendly staff
Great service. If ever back in Santa Barbara will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Beach cruisers and staff.
William was very helpful. A credit to your staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An escape from everyday life

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Hospitality. Quaint. The shutters on the windows - super homey.
Cons: Update the bathrooms - at least the counters/cabinets.
Location: Walk to the harbor, beach, park, main drag of town. Bike the streets and paths.
Wanted to get away and explore a new city. While in order to walk/ride to the harbor you do walk by some not so well-kept homes and a park where the less fortunate gather, it was not enough to warrant not staying there. The hospitality and over-the-top assistance was welcoming. Greeted with champagne in the fridge, cookies at the front desk and wine/cheese on the afternoon(s) we were there. The ability to use the bikes all day if we wanted. It was a relaxing weekend away from the hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Very nice hotel with a lot of extras

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The location and value.
Cons: The décor is somewhat dated, but cozy and comfortable.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to the beach and numerous restaurants, and very close to the shopping on State street, and the urban wine trail.
This is a very nice hotel. The location is great. It is within walking distance to the beach and also to downtown Santa Barbara. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. All the extras offered make this hotel a great value. The stay includes a Continental breakfast, a wine and cheese hour, fresh cookies and milk in the evening, bicycles to use during your stay, and hundreds of dvd's to choose from free of charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings from Santa Barbara! Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel and the complimentary treats we offer our guests. Santa Barbara in the summer is host to an array of festivals, concerts, and other activities, so we hope you visit us again. Warmly, Greg Broussard ~ General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Great find.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Staff was outstanding. Lovely motel that was quiet and good location for us. Loved the lobby and tables outside for morning coffee or afternoon wine and cheese set out by the staff. We are tired of the noise of a hotel. This was perfect for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Greg Broussard, Hotel Management
Greetings Joyce, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Brisas Del Mar. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. The patio area is a lovely way to enjoy our tasty treats. We hope you visit us again soon. Best Wishes, Greg Broussard ~ General Manager