Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LVSB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TJ from LV

Excellent

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A clean, roomy room. Convenient location. $15 for dog per night. A little bit of "Casa Laguna Inn" feel to it . Just serving wines in bottles, and breakfast in a basket (instead of the motel-like presentation) will draw better reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice but small rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Disappointed from SBA

Disappointed

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect for morning and evening walks on the beach but, my room was a dark hole. I was given, what I have to believe, the worst room in the hotel. The small window looked straight into the lobby front desk so I could not open the curtain or the window. They did give me a fan to cool off the hot room. I would never stay there again and even cancelled the reservation I had for a few days later.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Washington State

Beautiful, close to beach

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location and the unique look of this place. Very quiet.
Cons: Shower in bathroom was wet and gray/dirty looking.
Location: Across from the beach and restaurants to walk to in all directions.
Walking distance to beach and restaurants. Beautiful, unique hotel. Shower did not look clean, so we did not use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Romantic

Enjoyed grounds, rooms need updating and a dresse.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Great location, beautiful grounds. Suggested a breakfast included, however not a very nice breakfast. Hardly any fruit or anything warm. Across the street they offer a very nice continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Sonoma

Santa Barbara Flora and Fauna

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location, Close to beach and everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin from Irvine

Close to everything

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great trip to Santa Barbra. Casa Del Mar Inn was conveniently across from the beach and not far from all the restaurants on State street.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Riverside, CA

Well, it IS close to the beach...

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: proximity to beach
Cons: availability of staff, quality of : room, carpeting, bedding, wine "tasting", "complimentary breakfast" ( cold cereal and stale bread)
Location: close to beach ( less than 1/2 mile); no real close stores, had to drive a few miles to access restaurants and shops
disappointing, in a word; after coming from B/B in Laguna, this first taste of Santa Barbara was not close to what I expected--- indoor/outdoor carpeting, tacky amenities, cramped and limited parking,; The proximity to beach was it's only salvation
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremy from Southern California

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Such a quaint, cute hotel! Our room looks like it may have been a studio at one point, so it was perfect. A fireplace was a nice touch.