Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to town

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Lovely staff, clean, comfortable, spacious room, close to town yet quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from San Jose, CA

Good hotel for the area

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Clean, comfortable hotel. Perfect for a weekend trip. Accommodating staff good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Very clean, comfortable and felt safe. The spa was very nice. Not fancy, but perfect for this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Australia

Lovely location with views of the mountains

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Very relaxed setting close to 'downtown' Ojai. Rooms are well presented and a very comfortable bed. Lovely quiet location. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Morgan from S. CA

OK hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Very basic hotel. Feel like a motel. The cabinet shook when walking in the room. The room that we stayed had a stale smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

For the price, it was a good value.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The price and the cleanliness
Cons: It is what you would expect for the price in this area.
The motel is located on the main road in Ojai which makes it easy to find. Parking was easy as the motel is small. The room was comfortable and clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

For the price, it was a good value.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The price and the cleanliness
Cons: It is what you would expect for the price in this area.
The motel is located on the main road in Ojai which makes it easy to find. Parking was easy as the motel is small. The room was comfortable and clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Seattle, WA

Remodeled motel close to the heart of Ojai

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: It is close to the downtown area, located on the main thoroughfare. It was clean and everything was in very good condition. Reasonable rates for Ojai.
Cons: Quicker and friendlier customer service, particularly around check-in time.
Location: Ojai is a great place to unwind, visit family and friends, artisan shop, drive to the scenic overlooks.
They were willing, but sounded reluctant to allow us an earlier check-in so we could dress for a wedding that started early afternoon. We ended up prepping at a hotel near LAX before driving to Ojai. Check-in would have been quick if the one person on the desk hadn't had to take ten minutes to try - unsuccessfully - to resolve another customer's internet issue. She was friendly enough at both check-in and check-out, just busy and not at all engaging. The room was spacious and clean, except for a few small crawly bugs in the bathroom (it's the outback of California so this wasn't a big deal). Despite being on a main road, it was very quiet. There is not enough parking near the front rooms. We had to drop off someone with our bags (which one has to carry up the stairs because this is a motel, after all) and then drive around back to park the car. They have the biggest coffee mugs for in-room coffee that we have ever seen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expect a 2 star experience

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Quality was a little disappointing given the price. You're paying for location- not amenities or view. But the Staff was nice and rooms were clean.