Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

Mediocre, overpriced hotel in an OK location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Clean the rooms. Provide some real soap, shampoo and lotion.
This motel disappointed in several ways, but the most significant was lack of cleanliness. The floor looked like it had not been vacuumed in a week. There were literally piles of cracker or cookie crumbs in the middle of the floor. The bathroom wall had what I generously assumed were dark brown dead bug splatters. The drapery pull rod on the from window was so sticky I almost couldn't let go. And inside the lamp shades there were cobwebs layered on more cobwebs. It was also annoying that every amenity was in a dispenser on the wall - soap, lotion, shampoo, etc. I'm surprised we didn't have paper towels. Cutting corners might be understandable, but this was a $200+/night run-of-the-mill room a mile from the center of town. Also, on two of the four occasions I went to the front desk, no one was there for several minutes. In fairness, in response to my complaint about cleanliness, the desk clerk knocked $40 off my bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yucca Valley CA

Enjoyable

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The motel was centrally located with easy access to the main part of Ojai. The motel is located on the main street of town.
Cons: We have no reason to look for improvement.
Location: Being close to town made visiting Bart's Book Store, restaurants, and shops easy. Parking was convenient Ojai is a rather compact small town
A quiet, friendly atmosphere accented our two night stay at the Casa Ojai Inn. Our room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast stressed fresh fruits and dairy items. The clerical staff was cordial and welcoming..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Fabulous deal in Ojai!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Thought this would be mediocre based on price, but Casa Ojai Inn was such a pleasant surprise! VERY CLEAN, comfortable, staff was so helpful, nice Breakfast included, fresh baked cookies throughout the day, FREE wine-tasting for 2 right down the road, nice pool and jacuzzi, etc.. I'll DEFINITELY go back!!!! :)))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Times in Ojai

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The staff was great, the rooms very comfortable, the pool was nice, and they've got great bikes to rent out for a nice bike ride. The only problem was that we had an issue with the room key and I only bring this up because there was another guest who was was complaining about his room key when we were checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great stay in Ojai

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: I found the staff to be very friendly especially the male assistant manager - I think his name is Jim. He went out of his way to be helpful.
Cons: Stop charging the $3.00 per day fee. It should be part of the room rate or forget about it.
I was in Ojai for a seminar at the opposite end of town. However, because the city is not very big, this was not an issue. It was within walking distance of a few good restaurants and has a pool and a hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

can walk the downtown area to restaurants and shop

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: great location very quiet
walking the downtown to shops and restaurants was great. the staff were very cordial and helpful. breakfast in the morning was fresh and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Motel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Am Ende der Ortschaft gelegen, sehr sauber und mit nettem hilfsbereitem Personal. + Sehr gute Betten und Kopfkissen - Kaffee für Europäer kaum genießbar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maurice from California

Clean & Cool!

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great place! Prices reasonable & conveniently located at end of shops. Clean, cool, & comfortable! Beds were just right- not too hard nor too soft! Pool looked inviting, but didn't have time to go for a dip. GREAT front desk - got wonderful recommendations for local coffee shops & dinner choices. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would visit this hotel again! Great location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice place to stay. We just noticed a strong musty smell in our room when we first walked in but this could be due to age. Was NOT a dirty or dingy hotel. Clean and tidy all around. Had a mini Kureg and that was fun to use.