Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O.C.

Very comfortable, clean, and friendly.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Definitely stay here again, if I'm in the area!! The pool area and jacuzzi were great!! Free breakfast that included eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, bagels, toast etc... It was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Centrally located

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: I think it would be great if you would provide tea bags in the room.
The hotel was nice and quiet. Nice to have water bottles in our room. The soap dispensers are great, better for the environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

A nice small place

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The Internet is surprisingly fast! Room is spacious and lots of storage. The breakfast is not really hot but has all basic stuff. You have to drive along the valley to get here so may not be convenient if you end up driving at night. Lots of restaurants available in the small downtown so may be good for travelers who plan to stay for a couple of days. Bikes can be checked out at hotel almost free of charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrick, NY

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Large clean pretty room, great pool, incredible views, central location and nice free warm breakfast. Staff very friendly as well. Great value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

Mediocre, overpriced hotel in an OK location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Clean the rooms. Provide some real soap, shampoo and lotion.
This motel disappointed in several ways, but the most significant was lack of cleanliness. The floor looked like it had not been vacuumed in a week. There were literally piles of cracker or cookie crumbs in the middle of the floor. The bathroom wall had what I generously assumed were dark brown dead bug splatters. The drapery pull rod on the from window was so sticky I almost couldn't let go. And inside the lamp shades there were cobwebs layered on more cobwebs. It was also annoying that every amenity was in a dispenser on the wall - soap, lotion, shampoo, etc. I'm surprised we didn't have paper towels. Cutting corners might be understandable, but this was a $200+/night run-of-the-mill room a mile from the center of town. Also, on two of the four occasions I went to the front desk, no one was there for several minutes. In fairness, in response to my complaint about cleanliness, the desk clerk knocked $40 off my bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yucca Valley CA

Enjoyable

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The motel was centrally located with easy access to the main part of Ojai. The motel is located on the main street of town.
Cons: We have no reason to look for improvement.
Location: Being close to town made visiting Bart's Book Store, restaurants, and shops easy. Parking was convenient Ojai is a rather compact small town
A quiet, friendly atmosphere accented our two night stay at the Casa Ojai Inn. Our room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast stressed fresh fruits and dairy items. The clerical staff was cordial and welcoming..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Fabulous deal in Ojai!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Thought this would be mediocre based on price, but Casa Ojai Inn was such a pleasant surprise! VERY CLEAN, comfortable, staff was so helpful, nice Breakfast included, fresh baked cookies throughout the day, FREE wine-tasting for 2 right down the road, nice pool and jacuzzi, etc.. I'll DEFINITELY go back!!!! :)))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Times in Ojai

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The staff was great, the rooms very comfortable, the pool was nice, and they've got great bikes to rent out for a nice bike ride. The only problem was that we had an issue with the room key and I only bring this up because there was another guest who was was complaining about his room key when we were checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great stay in Ojai

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: I found the staff to be very friendly especially the male assistant manager - I think his name is Jim. He went out of his way to be helpful.
Cons: Stop charging the $3.00 per day fee. It should be part of the room rate or forget about it.
I was in Ojai for a seminar at the opposite end of town. However, because the city is not very big, this was not an issue. It was within walking distance of a few good restaurants and has a pool and a hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

can walk the downtown area to restaurants and shop

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: great location very quiet
walking the downtown to shops and restaurants was great. the staff were very cordial and helpful. breakfast in the morning was fresh and good.