Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I had a great experience! It's not your typical inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 11978

Very comfortable.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Good rate, good service and good room.
It was a very comfortable experience. The room was very clean and had everything you could ask for. Front desk was super nice and said they weren't totally booked the next day so we could check out a little later if we liked. Also said that since we missed the happy hour we could come back for a glass of wine when we got settled. I could tell from the check-in that they aimed to please. The room had a big Jacuzzi which I totally enjoyed and some comfortable chairs for watching TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Ojai.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Recently refurbished. A nice place to stay in Ojai. Good location. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jacuzzi was great!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I loved the jacuzzi in the room!!!! But I wish the breakfast was little better than that... The store-bought bread was so so, there was no waffle butter in the machine at 8 am. :( Overall, I did like this hotel :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Artsy and cultural ambience

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Please stay. Our room was upgraded without requesting. Clean and comfortable. Yes I would stay again and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay. Easy walking distance to food & shops

Posted May 26, 2014
Unique and comfortable room. Great staff. Bathroom pretty tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from Altadena, California

Very Helpful Staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. The staff was warm and helpful. Loved the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from Simi Valley, CA

Cute California style hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The style, the patios and outside furniture.
Cons: Linens are very old or just very worn, torn.
Location: Ojai is an arts community so lots of galleries. Parks close by, spas, olive oil tastings, wineries close. Good restaurants in walking distance.
Upon arrival at the hotel, which was a bit early, I was still able to check in. I just needed to come back at later to get my room keys. No problem because I'm familiar with the town and wanted to have time to get to the olive groves and pick up some of my favorite oils. It was an absolutely beautiful day and the drive was just wonderful! I returned later and retrieved my keys. My room was right at the top of the stairs. As I always do, I check out the bedding and the bathroom...just my two big things for a room. While the bedding was clean, the bedspread/comforter and the "dust ruffle" seemed VERY old, worn and torn. Again, not that big a deal - I don't sleep with the bedspread on me, anyway. As long as the sheets are clean, I'm happy. It just tended to take away from the otherwise cute room. Nothing fancy, mind you. The bathroom was clean but, there were hard water deposits in the toilet. Again, just unsightly but, everything was clean. Hair dryer worked fine. My only suggestion would be that they set out more than one bath towel (there was only one...but, then again, there was only one of me!). The bed was very firm and to my liking so, it was comfortable. They offer breakfast off of the reception area. The coffee, I do have to say, was pretty undrinkable. I love strong, dark roast coffee (French, Italian, Espresso roasts) but, this was like mud. It may be that it had set there too long. Breakfast offerings were unremarkable. All in all, it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Much nicer than expected.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, excelent value and the Tub.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast was unexpected but if you were banking on it you might be disapointed.
Location: Down Town Ojai, walk to dinner and enjoy some wine.
After reading some reviews I booked this room only because it was the only one left down town. This hotel fit the bill for our family. It was welcoming clean and comfortable. I would prefer to stay here next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A wonderful quiet evening

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and pleasant to talk to.