Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Horrible Room

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Lovely shopping area with galleries and boutiques.
This is one of the worst, if not the worst, motel rooms I've ever stayed in. The smell of disinfectant was so bad we considered leaving, but did not have the energy to pack up and drive elsewhere. The smell was so bad that I considered sleeping in the car, but a Benedryl pill opened up my closed breathing passages enough to get me through the night. There was no closet in the room, and a huge jacuzzi took up all the space. Since this is the first time I've used Expedia, I wondered if one gets the worst room in the place as a result. Our later experiences in Cambria and Paso Robles were positive, however. This hotel also had the worst breakfast choices of any place I've ever stayed. The few selections were limited to sugar-packed things with the exception of a few cold cereals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I had a great experience! It's not your typical inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 11978

Very comfortable.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Good rate, good service and good room.
It was a very comfortable experience. The room was very clean and had everything you could ask for. Front desk was super nice and said they weren't totally booked the next day so we could check out a little later if we liked. Also said that since we missed the happy hour we could come back for a glass of wine when we got settled. I could tell from the check-in that they aimed to please. The room had a big Jacuzzi which I totally enjoyed and some comfortable chairs for watching TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Ojai.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Recently refurbished. A nice place to stay in Ojai. Good location. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ivette Bernal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jacuzzi was great!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I loved the jacuzzi in the room!!!! But I wish the breakfast was little better than that... The store-bought bread was so so, there was no waffle butter in the machine at 8 am. :( Overall, I did like this hotel :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Artsy and cultural ambience

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Please stay. Our room was upgraded without requesting. Clean and comfortable. Yes I would stay again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JackM from Texas

Just what we needed

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our relatives in Ojai indicated the hotel had undergone a major renovation in the last few years. They did a good job. Place was clean, with new fixtures. Location on the main street in Ojai made access to the city easy. Because the hotel angles back from the street, we had no noise issues when inside the room. Would sty again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia from Denver

Enjoy the sunny patio and colorful touches

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We adored this quaint, beautiful boutique hotel right on the edge of downtown Ojai. The sun-kissed rooftop patio was the perfect spot to enjoy a free glass of ( inexpensive) wine while looking out at the mountains and admiring the lovely Spanish colonial design touches of the hotel - tile roof, wrought iron details Saltillo tile...if it'a cool outside, the lounge inside is inviting with its leather reading chairs and reading nook. We happened to be surrounded by groomsmen for a wedding in Ojai and I feared we wouldn't get any sleep, but once inside our room it was quiet and peaceful. The breakfast is "meh" - packaged pastries and doughy waffles - but the pricing was a good enough value to take your savings and enjoy a tasty coffee at Ojai Coffee Roasters, about a 10 min walk away. The location was perfect to walk downtown, although parking is limited and it can be difficult to get in/out with a car. Best to simply park and leave the car behind as you explore Ojai on foot!