Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

You'll never want to leave the room!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Location: It was walking distance to great restaurants, bars and shopping. And just a short drive (5 min.) to even more, like the main shopping strip.
We stayed in the Eberle Jacuzzi Room, and it was incredible. Between the amazing jacuzzi tub and the fireplace, I've never felt so relaxed! It was a very romantic room. We just wished we could've stayed another night. And the staff was really great. I had never stayed in a B&B before, and I really liked how intimate it was. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We are definitely going to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Private getaway - Cheshire Cat's Prestbury Cottage

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The cottages offered at the Cheshire Cat are roomy enough for 4 but were ideal for a private getaway for 2 as well. When we wanted the company of others we stepped across the street to the main house for evening wine and appetizers or for morning breakfast. Otherwise the cottage provided a lovely quiet setting for some time alone as a couple. We walked down State Street for dinner both nights. And we easily scheduled Sustainable Vine Wine Tours for a pickup and drop off at the Cheshire Cat. It was a flawless, enjoyable weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Bed and Breakfast!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I went here with my girlfriend and it was her first time at a Bed and Breakfast. We came in in the evening and were greeted by the manager who was very friendly and accomodating. We came at the end of hors d'uovres hour (I'm sure I spelled that wrong). With a glass of wine and some quiche and pastries, we settled into the Eberle room. We loved the amenities of the room and of course got this room for the in-room jacuzzi tub. Everything was set out and clean. Wonderful garden/sitting area with trees and flowers. Food was decent but I believe most of the price tag was for the rooms and what not so I'm not knocking off any points for okay food. Other than that we absolutely loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA

Absolutely wonderful experience! We will be back!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
My wife and I spent the weekend at the Cheshire Cat, and we absolutely loved the experience! From the Victorian motif, to the deep dish French toast on Saturday morning, to the quaint furnishings, to the Mexican frittata on Sunday morning, to the savory evening appetizers (the stuffed mushrooms were delectable!), to the whimsical Caterpillar Room... all facets of our stay met and exceeded our great expectations! Fall in love all over again... and come back new!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Cozy, quaint Bed & Fabulous Breakfast!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Although, I am more of a dog lover than a cat fan. The Cheshire Cat Inn left me purring. We were looking for a quiet romantic lodging near the Santa Barbara Bowl and we found just that. Suzanne was welcoming and accommodated our late arrival by extending the wine & hors d'oeurves hour. Thank you Suzanne, the gesture was greatly appreciated since we had just driven in from Los Angeles. The special touches of homemade brownies before bed made me feel at home. And I absolutely love the coffee! I wish I would have asked for the brand because it was delish!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great b and b

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent b and b.highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ulricafrom Stockholm

Extremely nice personnel!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really sweet staff, unique rooms (we stayed in Alice´s suite) with a private balcony. Bathrooms in every suite, very tidy and clean, comfortable beds. TV. Bubble pool in the garden. When we arrived we got a private tour of the houses. Home made pastries and wine was served in the afternoon, home made brownies and tea or coffee in the evening and a super delicious home made breakfast in the morning! The breakfast was truly amazing, with eggs, fresh scones, cheese, butter, croissants, french toast with walnuts and syrup, fresh juices etc etc.. The only negative thing is that it´s quite a distance to the beach (20 minutes walk). But we had a car, so no problem there. I would definitely come here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MannyBfrom Marina Del Rey

LOOOOOOOOOOVE THE CHESHIRE!!!!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I headed to Santa Barbara for our one year anniversary. We shopped around for places to stay and found this very cute and comfy looking bed and breakfast. Best decision ever made. The Cheshire Cat Inn will now become our go to Santa Barbara lodging option. We loved everything about it: easy parking, great & quiet neighborhood. Right next to State St (where everything happens in SB), the food served at the Cheshire is astounding. Best I've ever had in a Bn'B scenario. Highly recommended!