Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Nice clean room for a good price. The breakfast is a full breakfast, but I ate elsewhere for dietary reasons. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The hotel from the outside looks nice and updated; however I can't say the same for the inside. The staff was pleasant. The bed was uncomfortable and the room had a weird smell. The room was clean The towels were thin and there was a dog that would not stop barking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fontana california

2nd floor non-smoking room

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Room and hallway had an unpleasant smell. Room was very nice but the cigarette/closed in smell ruined it. If you offer non-smoking rooms (focus on a fresh clean smell) let it be odor free. Everything else was great. I would consider staying again if you guarantee an odor free room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
This hotel is old, smells from years of cigarette smoke and has completely antiquated tv'so and the slowest internet I've encoubtered in a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: In lompoc and competitively priced.
Cons: No hot water for morning shower. AC/heat unit blows directly on bed and is loud.
Location: Nearby lompoc wine ghetto and wine country.
No hot water for morning shower. AC/heat unit blows directly on bed and is loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Availability

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Uneventful.Bathroom was old but functional. Breakfast was good. The person helping with the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopherfrom Provo, UT

Totally decent.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just fine, no complaints. Close to a trail, close to the Airforce Base, and close to restaurants, gas stations, etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lyndafrom Los Gatos

very dirty

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty sheets, dirty carpet, shabby lobby, cold pool, cold hot tub, under staffed front desk, wall paper coming off in bathroom, breakfast OK.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Terrible Service

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was beautiful and clean but the staff was terrible. Kimberley was so rude and had so much attitude, it was completely unnecessary. Therefore, I would never stay at the Comfort Inn again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendyfrom Bay Area

Good value

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was only one person for check in and a very long line. I did some errands and came back. The hotel was dated but comfotable. I appreciated tge free wifi and cable channels. Didnt eat breakfast as was way too small a room for amount of people. But nice touch to offer it. Good value for price.