Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern ca

Have stayed many times.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast.
Cons: Fix the elevator!! Give us more towels, each time we have to beg!
Location: Near solvang, pea soup, flower fields.
It would be great if they would fix the elevator!! Every time over last two years it is still broken!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Easy access for a PCH trip.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location with less traffic.
Cons: Take a magic eraser to the walls of the lobby to remove the scuffs.
Location: We ate in San Luis. This motel was a basic resting stop for us, but a perfect stop after 200 miles on the PCH.
We stayed here on a five day PCH trip from San Fran to LA. This stop was perfect because it put us on the other side of Santa Maria, making our next day of travel not quite as long. Staff were pleasant. Motel rooms were clean and quiet. We were on the top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremon ca

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Accommodation for non smoking room and extra hour for check out was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good central location, meet budget requirements.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Customer service and amenable staff are a valuable commodity and they do this very well. Clean and neat facility. Free Wifi and Free breakfast.
Cons: Pillows in the bedrooms.
Location: Firestone wineries - great wine tour. Went to D'Vine - tapas style - for dinner- exc. food & staff. Santa Barbara - food & shop
If you want to experience the wineries, landscape, vineyards, beach and Santa Barbara, then this is an ideal location, other than Santa Barbara of course where accommodation can be quite expensive and often not available. Visiting my student daughter in LA, our budget was important. Breakfast at Comfort Inn is included and a very nice surprise - from boiled eggs and yoghurt, cereals and hot breakfast to whole fruit; attended by one friendly staff member, replenishing supplies, tidying up, and cleaning up. Reception staff friendly and very helpful; supplying maps and advice. Safety and security measures in place. Self parking near bedroom area. Critique - Bedroom needs better pillows - did not inquire whether there are better ones available, but they are about 3/4 in normal size, too soft and lumpy, and we had 3 smallish ones for a queen size bed between two adults. Rooms however are clean and neat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the room was really clean. I liked the location, it's near grocery stores and snack places. The area was also quite which was perfect for my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Good experience with check in and check out. Accommodating staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient, it's near major intersecting highways.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: It's comforting and complementary breakfast was decent.
Cons: Just disappointed with incident at the check in.
Location: It's near major crossing intersections. It is convenient when traveling.
I was disappointed when we checked in and the person at the front gave us the wrong room. We were fortunate no one was at the room at the time we walked. This was my first time using expedia and my first time at this hotel and will also be my last.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Waren nur eine Nacht als Zwischenstopp dort. Länger wären wir auch nicht geblieben, da das Zimmer sehr hellhörig war und wir den Nachbarn bei allen möglichen Aktivitäten zuhören konnten...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hao from Beijing China

Standard room service.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
I chose the hotel every time when I had a business trip.I like the swimming pool and I can enjoy the swimming after one long day work.I like the location and it is just beside the Skydive base.Sure I will stay there for the next coming business visitng.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels