Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ellen McGraw from Pleasanton CA

picking up daughter from ucsb

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott while here picking up your daughter from school. We appreciate your review. We look forward to hosting you again in 2014! Sincerely, Leslie B General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Location and superb staff.
Cons: Clean the corridor and public space carpeting. short sighted to have poor maintenance.
Location: Santa Barbara - nuf said!
Superb staff that is experienced and knowledgeable of the local area. Hotel is about a year old and therefore public space carpeting should be far cleaner than it is. Owner is short sighted to not take proper care of corridors when he has such a valuable and attractive property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike P from Slidell, LA

Nice place and relaxing courtyard

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Goleta for 5 nights while doing some work about 15 miles north up highway 101 for a client. The hotel is very clean and the furnishings in the rooms have the latest hotel trendy furnishings and d├ęcor. The courtyard fire pits and seating area is gorgeous and relaxing; however, no one was ever out there. The hotel was fully booked and the weather was perfect so I didn't understand why no one was ever out there. The gym was nice and roomy with a great view of the courtyard. It's just 10 minutes to downtown/beach Santa Barbara so the location is pretty good. If you are in town to party, stay some where close to State Street instead but if you are in town to work or perhaps on the road with the family passing through and need a nice clean new place to stay, this is your hotel. Two minor gripes: the breakfast doesn't start until 6:30 AM. For working folks, this sometimes is not early enough. Second gripe is the shower head doesn't rinse you off and the pressure was too low. Other than that, great place. Worth the medium level price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff G from San Diego

Quite Stay in SB Area

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice new place, weird way to add breakfast to stay, try to figure it out before you order. Would stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from San Diego, CA

Nice new hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Great hotel for families and visitors to goleta area. Not very romantic, but rooms and property are very clean and modern. Only downside is no in-room movies available to buy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda from New York

Perfect location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived late and were immediately greeted by a very friendly and professional concierge. Our rooms were spotless and the location was perfect for sightseeing. Just a few minutes away from Santa Barbara's must-see sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SWF from Northern California

Convenient to UCSB

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a really nice place, very new with contemporary amenities like outdoor firepits and a small restaurant/bar inside. The wifi and parking is free unlike a gazillion other hotel chains. It's a slightly larger Courtyard than most so it can be a hike to your room, but the parking lot goes all the way around the structure so that helps. We're actually going to book this hotel again for our nieces graduation from UCSB...