Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
This is the only hotel we stay in when we drive from El Dorado County to Goleta. Our daughter attends the college there we like to stay in this hotel for it is close to her dorm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Very nice hotel, great staff

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Everything else.
This is a newer hotel with great amenities and very clean. My only complaint would be the soccer fields directly outside my window which was quite loud, it became much more tolerable with the window closed; however, I much preferred to have the window open for the nice sea breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice Roooms

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Beds are very comfy.
Clean and comfortable rooms. A bit pricey for the location but we were in a pinch and needed to book a room so we paid it. They did not offer a complementary breakfast like many of the other hotels in the area and you do pay significantly to self park. We checked in late and got a room right next to the ice machine which was extremely loud at times. The hotel met our needs for this particular trip (Campus Tour) but I would most likely stay closer to Santa Barbra on our next trip..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Nice hotel near UCSB

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Room was comfortable. Limited "in-hotel" food, but the breakfast was excellent. Young man working the morning we ate there was nice, helpful.
Cons: Would be nice to have option of asking for additional amenities - as I was able to do for Courtyard in Long Beach.
Location: Visited UCSB. If needed anything, had large mall nearby, but not so close impacted by noise and traffic. Convenient to 101, as well.
Arrived around 3 pm after long drive. Nice that could check-in right away. Check in person was OK - not overly friendly, but fine. People working in the restaurant area were exceptional -- both in evening when I needed some help and in the morning, when we had breakfast there. Room was comfortable and conveniently located near the university we were visiting. No view, but weren't there for vacation. Overall, good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Place

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Very convenient to airport and surrounding businesses. Great breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very helpful and hotel was very clean and comfortable. Having shopping and good restaurants nearby was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Looks new, staff great

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Everything was excellent. The place looks new and is very well furnished. The staff was cheerful and helpful. We ate breakfast at the cafe and had some wine there at night. My son REALLY enjoyed the mini golf. All was terrific. It is pretty expensive, but lots of SB is like that. Perhaps try Carpinteria to save $. This is very close to UCSB campus. Closet a little small is perhaps the only criticism. Really nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nestor from Norwalk, California

Happy stay

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Will definitely comeback to this modern looking hotel, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Close to University of Santa Barbara and the beach. Enjoyed the pool and playing the miniature golf course with my wife. Hotel located only 10 minutes away from downtown and pier. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WILLIAM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jess from San Diego

Great Hotel with Great Service & Staff

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great service, friendly staff, super clean and pleasant lobby, room, and common areas. Some airport noise but hardly noticeable. Not a lot of restaurants near by.