Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Nice hotel near UCSB

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Room was comfortable. Limited "in-hotel" food, but the breakfast was excellent. Young man working the morning we ate there was nice, helpful.
Cons: Would be nice to have option of asking for additional amenities - as I was able to do for Courtyard in Long Beach.
Location: Visited UCSB. If needed anything, had large mall nearby, but not so close impacted by noise and traffic. Convenient to 101, as well.
Arrived around 3 pm after long drive. Nice that could check-in right away. Check in person was OK - not overly friendly, but fine. People working in the restaurant area were exceptional -- both in evening when I needed some help and in the morning, when we had breakfast there. Room was comfortable and conveniently located near the university we were visiting. No view, but weren't there for vacation. Overall, good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great Place

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Very convenient to airport and surrounding businesses. Great breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego, ca

Looks new, staff great

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Everything was excellent. The place looks new and is very well furnished. The staff was cheerful and helpful. We ate breakfast at the cafe and had some wine there at night. My son REALLY enjoyed the mini golf. All was terrific. It is pretty expensive, but lots of SB is like that. Perhaps try Carpinteria to save $. This is very close to UCSB campus. Closet a little small is perhaps the only criticism. Really nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessfrom San Diego

Great Hotel with Great Service & Staff

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great service, friendly staff, super clean and pleasant lobby, room, and common areas. Some airport noise but hardly noticeable. Not a lot of restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Visit

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. Spacious lobby. Room was very nice with plenty of room to move around in.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Santa Barbara. Walk along the wharf or down state street. I reccommend Brophys Bros Restuarant by the marina in Santa Barbara.
Easy access to and from the freeway. Plenty of free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Goleta

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beds were rather hard and my companion said it was difficult for her to fall asleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

it was a good time

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
all thinks are good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emmanuelfrom SF

overall good

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
overall good place to stay for the money. The kids at the breakfast restaurant at the hotel dont pay attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rch Cucamonga, CA

Excellent condition

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and quite
Cons: drainage
The hotel is cleaned. Only one thing that the bathtub having a slow drain out causing the water up to the ankle ... Need to fix the drain out.