Ratings based on 1,463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Jul 26, 2015
for the price, we expected something better, seems like an in and out motel The towels were really dirty And the TV was also really bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san luis obispo

Old and noticeable

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Spent one night, woman at front desk was wonderful, friendly and quick! When I got to the room opened the door, I was immediately smacked in the face with the smell of cigarettes, being in California my whole life, it was very uncomfortable to have a room smell this strong of cigarettes. The bathroom, while clean, smelled strongly of mildew. I had the air conditioning on full blast the whole night and it never got cold in the room... Giving me the impression that it didn't work at all. The whole layout of the room is uncomfortable, but nothing was more strange than the bed ( not a king... And pretty sure not even a queen) being pulled away from the wall about a foot and a half, and behind it was completely unfinished. Very strange experience in a hotel, for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The AC was broken -- check in is rather late 3PM.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
It's fine -- the lack of AC in tbe room -- and late check in time were kind if a bummer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Hotellet är dåligt underhållet. Poolen kunde ha städats bättre och det luktade märkligt i rummet. Det stod trasiga möbler på innergården och vissa saker som utlovades i rumspärmen fanns inte längre (t.ex. det skulle finnas tvättmaskin men den var trasig). Frukosten var ganska torftig och räckte inte till alla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel for the price. Large room.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Nice room. Staff was friendly. Wished we could have checked in earlier. Check 8n time was 3. We got there about 1:30 and had to wait. Other than that it was a nice experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downey ca

Nice hotel by the freeway

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Awesome location easy to find and close to nice restaurants and close to beautiful town Solvang CA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Reasonable Value for Money

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The fridge in the room and the price.
Cons: It could be cleaner. It felt kind of run down.
Location: We arrived in the evening. There is nothing to do at night. We went to the local Albertsons - just to get out of the hotel room for a while.
The hotel was adequate. The room had everything one could need: a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer. It was reasonably clean. Absolutely no frills, but the price was good. Did not partake of the breakfast because it was over by 9 am which is kind of early when you are on vacation. The reception on the TV was not that great, but there was nothing worth watching anyway!! I can't imagine staying there again. For me it would be worth paying a little extra to stay in a nicer place. The value was certainly good for the amount I paid. If you are looking for a very basic place, this place is certainly adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Had a nice stay. It worths the price. There were few great restaurants near the hotel, like a 5-min drive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

very didappointing

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Hotel very dirty, walkways concrete crumbling pool dirty it was actually green. Breakfast poor toast, cereal coffee. Rooms ok TV reception poor AC grill falling off. When called for maintenance we were told he was off duty at 3pm. Check in was 3pm so I guess you are just out of luck. Saw one guess that their door would not close. Renting rooms to construction crews so they were full. NO STARS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hated this hotel grossly overpriced

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: solvang
hated this hotel would not come back or recommend this hotel to anyone including my dog