Ratings based on 1,437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HD

Decent Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: you got what you paid for
Cons: getting aged - so needs remodel
Location: next to freeway . 5 min. to Solvang
Worst TV experience ever for my wife , barely viewable / visible for most channels, only one HBO channel is fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from no name

Need fixing

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Good pool area but broken unbrellas and lounges( only 4) and (4) chairs. Jacuzzi didn't work. Our room deadbolt didn't work. Broken screens on sliding doors. Broken windmill. Pretty and famous hotel that needs to be kept up. Not worth the money! Outrageous prices for shabby hotel!! Never oing back, or using expedia again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, Ca

Apparently the last available room....

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything.
Probably because we were only staying one night, it appeared we were given the shabbiest room in the place, and it was pretty shabby. Peeling wallpaper. Pillows like rocks. No towels in the bathroom. Overall a depressing atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, california

Needs a new paint job!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This motel is decent, but nothing extraodinary. It really could have potential to be a great motel with some minor changes and a little tlc. Overall I'm happy about the price I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Unfriendly front staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Shortage on towels. Towels are limited and don't get change everyday. No hand and/or washcloth. Front desk staff were rude and waited 20 minutes to get check-in with nobody but us checking in. Light bulbs are out in 2 lamp. Noisy around the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy. We are always willing to address any issue. Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Room not ready. Cold water for shower. Given the wrong room key. Walked back to the office to get the correct key.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
We have addressed the issues you listed and made correction. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Buellton at the Windmill

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Mainly, the location because it was close to downtown.
Ok experience. There were a few things that needed improvement, but one can go without it. Overall, it was an pleasing and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you and please return soon. sincerly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a remodel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The hotel was pretty run down. Staff was nice. Towels were gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying. We are doing renovations to our hotel.Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beulton

Need for upgrades in the rooms.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The room was in very bad condition from light fixtures missing with wires hanging to very bad water stains on the ceiling. Also the lighting was very old and missing bulbs. Do not stay in the room above the bar unless you want to stay awake until after 2 am, very loud and rude. Price was very high for such poor quality, never again. I would rather sleep in my truck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
We will address all the issues and make all needed corrections. We are sorry. regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

not recommended

Posted Jun 5, 2015
The wifi didn't work on any of our three devices. Girl at desks response was "we have never had any complaints about the wifi" a large group of sketchy guys had rented a room and where partying all night. Our key cards continuously stopped working. Very uncomfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy. All issues are being addresses. Thank you