Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Torrance

Close to golf courses

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The staff!
Location: We came for golf and there are enough courses locally that we'll be back again as the conditions, views and prices were worth the 3 hour drive!
Staff were very friendly! Great happy hour and fantastic breakfast, included. Easy access, with multiple golf courses nearby. After the made to order breakfast, I didn't eat again until dinner, which came after a couple of mixed drinks at happy hour. Very satisfied and will stay here again when I come to golf. Also, when I mentioned that the golf outing was to celebrate my friend's Birthday, they sent a bottle of wine to the room along with 2 wine glasses! First class customer application, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We booked for a non smoking king bed room. When we checked in the room smelt like cigarette and musty. The room decor is excellent but we were not there to admire the room but to sleep. The front desk staff told us that the room is nonsmoking. We told her definitely the room is not. We were given a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Nice hotel. I had flowers delivered by a local florist, I called to see if the staff would put them in the room before I arrived with my girlfriend, they did and did a excellent job! The flowers in the vase were on the desk, the rose petals were across the floor to the bed with some in the shape of a heart on the bed. Excellent customer service! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cat from Whittier, CA

Great Place to stay!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and the size of the rooms.
Cons: The smell the rooms need to be aired out more often.
Location: There were a few stores next door to grab a few items. Also there were a few restaurants in walking distance. Good location.
We had a nice time. The rooms had plenty of space. The people at the front desk were very friendly. The breakfast was cooked to order and tasted great. My only draw back was the room had a musty smell to it. We opened the door and the balcony and let it air out a little while and it was fine after that. The bedding was soft and comfortable. We sat by the pool with the kids and they enjoyed themselves. Right next door were a few places to grab some food for dinner. We didn't have to drive anywhere. They had a reception with drinks and snacks which was great. Thanks for a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JbP from 'Nard, CA

Sometimes, Bad Things Happen

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Well designed facility, interior garden and waterfalls were very soothing, complimentary breakfast was absolutely perfect.
Cons: Check-in efficiency, routine maintenance.
Location: Great restaurants near by, such as Italian (LaBotte) and sushi (Sushi Teri). Shopping mall a block away.
Well designed facility, interior garden and waterfalls were very soothing, complimentary breakfast was absolutely perfect. Front desk staff had a few issues at check-in that complicated our visit. We checked in quickly, reservation was perfect, got card keys and were sent around the side of the building to a back gate for entry, and told our room was just inside. We were standing at the security gate with all our luggage, but the card keys did not open gate. Called front desk and they sent housekeeping with replacement card keys, which did work. Housekeeping told us we were at the wrong gate for the room we were assigned anyway, and directed us further around the building to the very back (apparently there are 3 security gates, none are numbered). We put luggage back in the car and drove to a second gate, and found our room and unpacked. Being January in California, we had an odd heat wave and temps were in the mid-80s, and our room had a full glass window/wall on the west side, so it was quite warm. When I turned on the A/C nothing happened. Called desk and they sent maintenance, who could not fix at thermostat and said he was going up on the roof to check. 15 minutes later the desk calls and says they are moving us, as that room A/C is broken. We repacked and moved luggage for third time. Once actually settled, our stay was superb! Would have rated 5 stars if not for key and A/C problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from West Virginia

Fantastic Hotel for a Fantastic Price

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast bar was amazing - included in the cost of the room a breakfast of your choice is made for you hot on the spot - excellent!
This Hotel goes above and beyond your expectations, the rooms are wonderful, the atmosphere is pleasant, and all the employees are friendly and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
There were many vacancies, yet we got room by elevator, did not offer a better one when we asked. But since there were few tenants, it was quiet. For our room, the door to the bathroom when open, interfered with the lav sink. Access to the bathroom or access to the lav sink, its one or the other. For the high class hotel, it was like average class. We only stay there one night. We certainly didn't want to stay another night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by soccer mom from paso robles

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
great staff-very helpful. only negative thing was that the room smelled strongly of chemicals-strong enough to get a headache.
2 out of 5
by Brian from Southern Cal

Disappointing

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location is right.
Cons: Everything except the location.
We had great experiences to stay at Embassy Suite hotels before. That was that reason I did not hesitate to reserve our room at Lompoc on top of this suite's great rating from other travelers. We were truly disappointed. The hotel was not renovated nor well kept up at all. It was a 40-50 year old hotel complex. It lacks all from our previous experience. We will not stay at this place ever again. Nor do we trust Embassey Suite's quality standard ever.