Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was worth the money.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and happy hour. Polite staff. Cook did a great job. Breakfast was better then appetizers, but can't complain they were free.
Cons: They charge $10 a day for incidentals and charged my debit card but we didn't charge anything. Crazy that I have to wait for a refund.
Location: Casino 25 mikes away. Military base nearby. One hour from Santa Barbara.
The room smelled as if it had been closed up for a long time. Had to leave doors open to air out. Staff said it was an old hotel, smell was expected. Said we could change rooms, but we didn't, if they all smell the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Sadly disappointed

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nice staff
We stayed here for 1 overnight on business. We weren't too familiar with the area but was first surprised by the town in general. Kind of dirty overall and not much to do, we ended up driving all the way to Solvang (nearly 40 mins) for dinner just to get out of there. The hotel felt very rundown in itself. The hotel staff was very accommodating when we asked for a room change. Originally we were placed in the bottom floor next to the stairs so it was very noisy. The carpet was stained and the room had a weird musty smell. My husband and I are generally easy to please so we promise that we aren't just being snobs. Next we were moved up to the third floor and the room felt much cleaner/taken care of. Unfortunately the air conditioning in the room was broken, so there was that. The hotel also backs up to an ally way on one side with a Little Caesars and other places. At midnight we were woken up to a late night delivery truck unloading items in the ally. It just wasn't ideal. I wouldn't recommend it to a friend. One thing I can say is that the staff is very friendly and kind!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Golda, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor on the look and feel of our property as we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel. Our guest suite appearance is an area we are actively examining and I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. A major renovation is scheduled very soon. This would include the guest suites, exterior and public areas. In fact, we just finished upgrading the Porte Cochere. I apologize for the issues you have experienced during your stay. Issues have been discussed with the department heads. Actions and results are being implemented. It is rewarding to read that you were pleased with our customer service. Our team knows it is one variable at all properties that can make the biggest difference between a positive and negative experience. We work hard to offer all guests the same level of customer service that you received. The next time you travel through our area we hope you will be our guest again. Have a nice day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The staffs were nice and very accommodating.
Location: Very close to he nice beach, Pismo Beach
My kids love the order to cook breakfast. Very close to Solvang and we love the pismo beach ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It was fine. The bed was a little soft for my taste
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Ok Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel only offers one bed configurations. Rooms were small and bathroom was tiny with the sink in your bedroom.Pool was freezing, breakfast was good but you waiting 20-30 minutes for anything other than toast, cereal or oatmeal. Coffee was not refilled for 30 minutes. I went back to my hotel to make it. Wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for Lompoc area

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Stayed 2 nights. First night was in room above maintenance pump room, which was very noisy. The desk staff was exceptionally nice and moved us to a quiet room the next morning. This room was wonderful. The breakfast is very good, with made-to-order omelets and better than typical selection of things to choose from. I would definitely stay here again; it's one of the best places to stay in Lompoc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for business.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice facility. Suite 101 needs a transition from the bathroom to the room. Carpet is do frayed the tack board was exposed. The battery went out for the door to open. Had to wait for maintenance man to arrive. About 45 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Country, ca

Nice location for a lot of nearby activities

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very happy with the room, staff & great breakfast. We stayed 2 nights and spent time at wineries, Solvang & Los Olivos. Easy travel to the hotel and enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2014
great staff at breakfast and desk reception girls. popl area real clean , nice double tv set
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: decor
Have stayed at many Embassy Suites before, but this one needs an uplift..... first room's a/c was not working and had to call the front desk to have the maintenance staff check it out. Had to be transferred into another room with the a/c working. D├ęcor definitely needs to be upgraded...very old, carpet stained.