Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Price was right for Santa Barbara...No frills!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We arrived later than planned and had to leave immediately for the wedding so even though we were accosted by a cigarette smell did not have time to tell the staff until we got back from the wedding. We were then handled a bottle of Febreeze. Masked the smell but each time we came back for the night the smoke smell was there. Asked for another Microwave as the one in the room did not work. Never did receive another one. Breakfast was as advertised..."Grab and Go." Did receive a coffeemaker when we asked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst places I've ever stayed.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Unprofessional front desk staff. Shabby lobby. Everything inside the hotel was worn and dirty. Plus, I booked this room specifically for 2 double beds. At check in they didn't bother mentioning that they had overbooked rooms w double beds which is hard to believe given that we checked in exactly at 3pm (wouldn't accept our check in when we arrived at 1:30.). Whole experience was horrible. For $180 a night we would have had better accommodations at a camp ground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Close enough to (everything) Santa Barbara

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Easy to reach from the 101 with plenty of off street parking.
Cons: Well, fresh muffins instead of packaged muffins would be nice.
Location: This hotel is located in north Santa Barbara. To get downtown or the harbor area. just hop on the 101 South for about 4 miles and you're there.
Right off of the 101, lots of parking and right across the street from In 'n Out and a Shell gas station. So if you need a burger or a snack, you can leave your car in the lot. I stayed in a queen room that was very clean and quiet. Maybe I got lucky on the noise, but honestly, even when I walked down the hall, I didn't hear anyone/anything. Good coffee with a couple of different creamer options, apples, orange and muffins in the morning. If you need more there is an IHOP in .2 miles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for our needs.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The price of the hotel was the lowest in Santa Barbara at a $200 Expedia deal! The room was clean & comfortable with a kitchenette. However, the price didn't include housekeeping services which seems crazy. For that price I expect more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the freeway

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: quiet neighborhood. close proximity to freeway
Cons: regular room service
we stayed for five days and four nights. Price is expensive not worth for the stay. There was no room service for the whole time unless you stay for the whole week. No breakfast, just coffee and muffins to grab and go. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, easy access to the 101

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My only complaint is that no one came in to replace the towels. Not a big deal. We went down stairs and they gladly gave us new towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location to UC Santa Barbara

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The kitchen and space
Cons: A little more available for complementary breakfast for those folks staying a short time. Although, I understand you have "extended stay" in your name
Location: Great location for me, both to UCSB campus and Santa Barbara.
Great stay, too bad I could only stay one night. It was nice having a kitchen, however it would have been nice to have a little more complementary breakfast, since I was only there one night. This will be my first choice when visiting UC Santa Barbara.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rene from anaheim ca

Very clean

Posted May 19, 2014
The place was comfortable and very clean. The staff was helpful and it was exactly what I needed. It has a in n out across the street. It's close to the freeway and it's easy to find. I will be back for sure. I like the fact that it was quite. In five words : clean, quite, comfortable, convinient, great. The only thing I didn't like was that the hallway smelled like cigerette smoke. Minus a point for that. But everything else was great.