Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Good hotel great for travelers

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We checked in late and the front desk was pretty busy... even late . The girl at the front desk was super sweet and was also all alone ! They need more help but she was so great . The bed and room were just fine,no problems. Clean and tidy grounds. Good for travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good experience.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Only one thing.... There was a food stain on bed sheet, I noticed it the morning of my check out. No one was at front desk for me to inform.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Really Gross

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The room was really gross and kids old. I found a women's old panties, hair and stuff on the floors. Sorry but I was grossed out. Staff is super sweet. We did not notice most these items until the morning because we got in late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient
I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to the airport and this fit the bill. I only stayed one night, but it would have been a nice place to stay longer due to the kitchen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Flea infestation

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The rooms look nice on the surface but on room was covered in fleas. On top of it they couldn't offer us another room due to overcapacity. They told me they would help look for another hotel... After calling only one neighboring hotel they told me they couldn't find anything. We decided to sleep in our car. Eventually we did find a room half a block away. The extended-stay told me they would reimburse me however I haven't seen that money yet. Very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I have taken steps to ensure that the mentioned cleanliness issues have been eliminated as well as working with our outside travel agency to resolve the billing issues. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great....Staff was not helpful.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I would start with the management and teach the staff about customer service.
Location: ???
Did not bring us a Coffee pot and coffee that we requested. Hair dryer broke and we were told we should travel with one. The toilet was over flowing and they told me to come and get a plunger and do it my self. They don't clean the room or vacuum and the carpet was dirty. WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UCSB

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: close to freeway 101, Santa Barbara,UCSB, had full kitchens
Cons: Price-- over priced for area
Quite area, whole hotel had odd smell, I was on second floor so keep windows always open,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erlinda from San Jose

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I visiting the area with my family and needed to stay near UCSB. This was my first stay at an Extended Stay hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I would appreciate having a mini kitchen in our room. It sure helped to keep our snacks and leftovers refrigerated until needed. A great point when traveling with children. The hotel is located just off the freeway and is very accessible to many of the tourists spots without it being in a location with a lot of traffic. As a woman I'm always concerned about safety when traveling alone so it was great to see that all the external doors/entries needed a room key to enter the building. The parking lot was well lit at night and felt safe during my stay. I'll definitely be looking at these hotels again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: In-n-Out across the street.
Good size room, quiet and clean. Good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Norma from los Angeles

Clean and quiet

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a bAsic hotel for resting. No bells and whistles, just. Clean and friendly. No pool hot tub or restaurant. But located off the 101 freeway. Convenient and quiet.