Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

A bit run down.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The check in and check out went smooth. The facility was a bit run down, but good enough for the price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are continually working on improving our hotel. We apologize your expectations were not met. We hope you will continue to use our hotels for your travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No issues with my stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: Lobby bathroom
Location: In-&-Out Burger across the street
I was in town for the SB Marathon, and hotel was convenient for the event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish a review of your stay with our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs

Close to the freeway, accessible.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Close to where I needed to be.
Cons: A new makeover.
Location: Just off the freeway. The famous In and Out Burger and breakfast restaurants near by with gas stations.
Clean but dated. Color scheme is a bit dark. No brightness but comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad we were able to provide a comfortable stay for you and our location was convenient. We appreciate the comments regarding the accommodations and will be sure to use them to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Danville, CA

Go elsewhere

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Crazy hard bed. Had to cancel second night to find a hotel with a bed that wouldn't bruise me. They said about 1/2 of the people complain about the new mattresses!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antioch, CA

Clean room with kitchen

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Clean room with a nice mini kitchen and close to Santa Barbara. No pool to swim if you want that amenity.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Bad hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It is not worth the prize i paid. They do not clean your room. They said you get one queen bed but we got a full size bed. Not coming back in this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More vending machine choices
Location: Good freeway access
No coffee maker like ALL hotels provide. Loud plumbing noise in the walls
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Folsom CA

Plain - Nothing Special

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It's across from In and Out Burger and easy access to bike trails.
Cons: Hire some out-going warm and friendly employees and pay them decent wage! Good reception employees go a long way.
Location: In and Out burger. Hit the bike trail at the end of Calle Street.
They accept dogs, it's across from In and Out Burger and easy access to bike trails. If that isn't exactly you, then stay somewhere else, because you will be disapointed. My non-smoking room smelled like strong smoke, there is no ice machine on the property, no pool, or anything. Breakfast is coffee, and a muffin. Have fun. In room movie was two Showtime channels. It was quiet and I slept like a rock, especially after riding the bike trails and swimming in the ocean several miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Nice hotel.. Pet friendly is s plus

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Pet friendly is which was what drove us there. I recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northridge, ca

An ok place to spend the weekend

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: internet, and the rooms were an ok size
Cons: breakfast
Location: very convinient
We only use the place to sleep, but I wish it had a pool