Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Below Average

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The shower was not worth stepping into and the towels did no look freshly cleaned. There were some cheeries under the bed which made me tihnk it was not fully cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor accommodations: only if you're desperate

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Dirty and run-down. Room wasn't cleaned completely when we arrived. Far too expensive for what you get - even for Santa Barbara!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KH

Terrible Hotel -

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
NO A/C in rooms... so open the window - but no screens. Only accessable outlet was in bathroom, even the table top lights didn't work because there was no outlet. Bathroom is tiny with wallpaper falling off. Shower handle hanging broken off tile and got a luke warm shower at best. Beds were hard and pillows flat... seemed to be 20 years old. The sheets were scratchy and the towel was like the towels we got in gym class... small and sand paper! There was a nice flat screen TV and a microwave in the room. Hotel was loud with drunk kids running around. Hotel is walking distance to downtown. I definitely do not recommend this hotel (unless you are drunk kids that don't care).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cameron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything broken

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Broken window shutters and window won't stay open no air conditioning no remote control for tv stucco falling from ceiling door cracked and door broken where lock latch closes no complimentary breakfast as advertised no hot water very hot in room and portable fan was loud a lot road noise
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Unhappy

In need of major rennovation!

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed here a couple of times when it was the Travelodge and it was a good cheap place to stay. Now, the exterior is completely dilapidated. The interior seemed like it was from the 70s. The carpet was gross, cigarette burns on our sheets, the wall heater/cooler was falling off and there were burns or mold behind it. The room smelled of harsh cleaning products. It was definitely not a place to bring a 1 to 2 year old to.
1 out of 5
by Dave & Ritafrom Chandler, AZ

Worst Motel in Santa Barbara

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Leaving it behind
Cons: Everything
Location: North end of State St. A bit far to walk into central district.
Absolute filth, garbage and laundry outside on cement. Room was still being cleaned at 4pm. Broken swamp cooler. No A/C, no ceiling fan. Torn fabric on chair. Water damaged carpet. No window screens. Ineffective window locks. Vagrents loitering on grounds. Immediately after check-in, we checked out and called Expedia. Hotel Manager lied to Expedia stating we had not checked out when if fact we had. We ended up having to drive from Santa Barbara to Laguna Nigel to stay with family. We would not ever stay here, if it were FREE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
outside needs painted as well as new carpet, but the rooms inside are very nice and renovated. It was quiet as well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Never have we paid so much for so little. Highway robbery!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Dirty, run down. Holes in the carpet. Toilet paper dispenser held on by duct tape in our room AND my parents' room. Noisy. Smells like smoke.