Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel construction zone.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
This is an extremely run down motel, looks like a weekly, that is being re-done and should not be open to the public with this extensive amount of construction work going on. It is a poorly run project with furniture filling the corridors, off level stairs, and the parking lot full of both debris and new materials. The breakfast on the web site was cancelled and the maid skipped servicing our room the first day.
2 out of 5
by Intex from Santa Clara

NOT READY FOR STAY.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: no good
Cons: Everything.
Location: Great.
It is on the way of renovation.Enviroment is messy and unfit.
1 out of 5
by survivor from huntington beach

Nightmare on State st is no Fiesta

Posted Jul 22, 2013
The hotel should not be open during remodeling, It appears that the ownership is under capitalized and has no pride of ownership,there is construction debri everywhere, dirty rooms and beding
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Martryn from London, UK

Should be closed whilst renovation is in progress

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My price was £128 for one night...very very high. Room was a throwback to the 70s, the entire place was under renovation hence it was a building site. Should be closed whilst renovation is under way or CLEARLY PUBLISHED on the website and vast discounts should be offered. June 30th 2013
1 out of 5
by Cruz from Guadalajara, Mexico

very disappointed

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Telling the truth about construction and poor image
Location: great location
The hotel was not under remodeling, it was under major construction; very bad image
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two words: Never Again

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Location: None
Horrible customer service, old, and rundown. Two words: never again
1 out of 5
by Tery

Ripoff

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: The toilet worked.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: Nice neighborhood all around.
This place is currently going "renovation" but my guess is that its only and exterior tweak. The rooms are in need of MAJOR makeover. The phone doesn't work, there is no AC, the window blinds are broken, along with the window. Straight up ghetto motel. Do I need to continue?
1 out of 5
by john

Hotel is run down.

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Hotel is old, run down and dirty. Says it is under rennovation but hard to tell.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna from Hermosa Beach

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's currently under renovation which I was not told about. Furnishings were awful. I had a non-smoking room but the people living in the room below me smoked so the odor infiltrated my room. Not a good experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com