Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca.

Beautiful hotel across from the beach.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and polite. Accommodations are great. The rooms are like little cottages set on beautiful grounds with a gorgeous beach view. Don't forget to have the Sunday brunch....it's the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Close to the beach but hear the trains

Posted Nov 19, 2014
A beautiful hotel but the train runs right next to it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Upscale hotel on beautiful grounds & location.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The location, the beauty of it, restaurant on grounds w/great wait staff, breakfast buffet and being able to get a later breakfast.
Cons: Don't let anyone go into guests rooms if they've requested privacy that day.
Location: Beautiful location, near everything we needed and wanted, yet secluded and quiet (except for the train, which was not a problem to us).
Was very pleasant and accommodating most of the time. However, we requested no housekeeping a couple of times, as we didn't need anything. Housekeeping knocked on our door twice to see if we needed anything. Another day while we were out, someone came in our room. Nothing personal seemed to be missing, but lights were on that we didn't leave on, and the air temp had been changed by 5 degrees, plus a few things had been moved. On that day we had a voicemail on our room phone that there would be no housekeeping, as per our request. So who came in our room, and why?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sexcellent place to relax and enjoy

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
We used ut for a rest at the end of 4weeks of touring and found it ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
This is one of the most lovely hotels on the planet in a beautiful setting adjacent to one of the most lovely towns in the U.S. (Santa Barbara).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Everything was just perfect and amazing: nice staff, nice hotel, nice facilities and great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, too much noise

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: grounds, location
Cons: too much noise. also, we had to request a coffee pot for the room and got a disgustingly dirty old thing.
When we checked in the clerk said something about our room being in a quiet area. I didn't think much of it, but it turns out this is not a place to get much rest. The folks above us were up early every morning and we heard every step. The walls/doors are very thin, so you hear every movement in the hall. They give you earplugs in the turn down service, so I guess that tells you something. The location is great, the grounds are very nice, the service was pleasing, but I wouldn't spend the money to go back since rest is what I am ultimately looking for on a vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: No bugs.
Checked in and had bugs. Not usually a Four Seasons specialty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Duanefrom Striggles

6 stars!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is really truly an Outstanding property! The service and staff are Outstanding as well! Looking forward to my return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elainefrom Oldwick, NJ

lovely and elegant

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was wonderful in every way