Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel but not worth all of the fuss.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Great service
Cons: Better facilities
The facilities are tasteful but certainly not opulent. This was out first time in a Four Seasons and, frankly, I don't really see the big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel; service not up to Four Season

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Lovely hotel and grounds. Pool beautiful. Valet staff and front desk staff not up to normal Four Seasons standards. A lot of "add on" charges for wifi, coffee after 9:00 am on weekdays, self-parking. At a Four Seasons the price should encompass all those little details or it feels tacky.
3 out of 5
by Robert from New York

Overpriced hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Brand name only
Cons: The bed is too short, not comfortable at all. Thank God, I only booked for one night
Location: Not much.
The hotel has a big name but a small bed, even for 5/10 guy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant Santa Barbara

Posted Feb 24, 2014
This is the place to stay in Santa Barbara period. Wonderful old world feel with great service and great food. Right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A "TREAT"

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Setting/Grounds ; staff; dining
Location: Santa Ynez; Los Olivos wine country, sightseeing
Treat yourselves; indulge yourselves - a "must do" - couldn't recommend more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Narine from Los angeles, CA

Anniversary getaway

Posted Jan 21, 2014
The property is incredibly beautiful. The pictures on the website don't do justice. The service was perfection. We were upgrated to a 1 bedroom suit once they found out we were celebration our 10 year anniversary. The property is Spanish style covered with lush greens. You can tell the buildings are older, however the amenities are top of the line with modern technology. From the heated tile floor in the mater bathroom to the steam shower, suit was so thoughtfully put together. The service from vallet, bellman, front desk, concierge to room service was I credible. Loved it!!! It was perfection. You truly do get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MO

Close o the beach

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Good location
Friendly staff, very clean room close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from London

Perfect Mini-Moon

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The setting, the cottages, the gardens, the food (the breakfast & brunch!), and above all the service.
Cons: Honestly, not much!
Location: Plenty to do nearby, the beautiful beach, the stores and restaurants of Montecito and SB itself with all the sights there is only 10 minutes by car.
We married in Santa Barbara over New Year and stayed here for the week during that time. Usually you have to tell a hotel that there is a special occasion being celebrated to be made to feel that way, but that was not the case here, we hadn't told anyone yet the service was impeccable and above and beyond what we might normally expect even at this class of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve from fresno

beautiful resort....however

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort is beautiful, staff was attentive, room was very nice, food was excellent but very over priced, eggs, bacon,potatos, over 30.00, and who ever thought of running a rain thru the middle of this beautiful town and backyard of this resort should be shot. Its not just every once in awhile, it is multiple times of the day and night, with its train horn blaring, they do provide ear plugs in the room, how thoughtful. It is totally absurd, better yet who would pay 5, 10, 15 million for a house that has this train going thru their backyard.....nevertheless, it is a beautiful resort and worth the price we paid for the room.