Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
This is one of the most lovely hotels on the planet in a beautiful setting adjacent to one of the most lovely towns in the U.S. (Santa Barbara).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Everything was just perfect and amazing: nice staff, nice hotel, nice facilities and great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, too much noise

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: grounds, location
Cons: too much noise. also, we had to request a coffee pot for the room and got a disgustingly dirty old thing.
When we checked in the clerk said something about our room being in a quiet area. I didn't think much of it, but it turns out this is not a place to get much rest. The folks above us were up early every morning and we heard every step. The walls/doors are very thin, so you hear every movement in the hall. They give you earplugs in the turn down service, so I guess that tells you something. The location is great, the grounds are very nice, the service was pleasing, but I wouldn't spend the money to go back since rest is what I am ultimately looking for on a vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: No bugs.
Checked in and had bugs. Not usually a Four Seasons specialty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Breathtaking all the way

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Incredible location, weather, scenery, facilities, etc, etc, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Perfect

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Fresh and clean with the best air quality in Southern California
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Golf, shopping and walking were our list of adventures and all were great.
You can't go wrong staying here. My wife and I actually relaxed for a change and enjoyed every minute and every member of the staff without exception. It will be a regular trip for us from now on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grounds, lobby, main resturant were beautiful.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The beautiful grounds, the spa and all staff were very polite.
Cons: The Plumbing!!!
Location: Lots of beach activities.
Our original room we encountered gross plumbing problem. We were moved to second room that by the time we checked out the closet had a horrible offensive odor. The closet wall had corrosion that I believe was also due to plumbing issue. The toilet in both rooms would require several or more flushes for tissue to flush. Being this is considered a multi star resort I'm inclined to state that management requires to review and resolve its plumbing issues. Upon check out I stated all the above. I was given a $100 deduction from my bill which I felt was highly unsatisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California Northern

Excellent facility

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: everything is so convenient any directions see the hotel staff.
One of the best stays we have experienced, The Staff is fantastic, so well trained in serving the needs of all the guests. I would stay their every time we travel to Santa Barbara. Total recommendation to any one for a stay in Santa Barbara. Summation: The very Best all around period.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worthy

Posted Aug 25, 2014
too expensive, and not the equivalent for that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london,uk

Awesome hotel and great location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I would highly recommend this hotel! I loved everything about it ! The nicest pool ever :-) will definitely come back next year if I can