Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Amazing room and neighborhood One block from west beach. Free bikes and free cooking tools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The hotel and staff were so nice. The rooms have vintage decorations but were very clean. Even the bathroom soaps and shampoos were high quality! I would stay here over one of the chain hotels in Santa Barbara any day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I stayed in a king studio and it's definitely not a typical hotel room. it's more like a little home, flowers at the door sides, pretty and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheng from Toronto, Canada

Good place to stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed one night there. it's a little pricy, but we are talking about Santa Barbara here. the location is great. very close to harbor. walking distance to restaurants and shops. room is clean and comfy. hotel has free bicycles for guests. too bad the only tandem was broken and the mechanic was not around. so couldn't try it out. otherwise, it would be great. staff was very nice and tried to help though. overall, very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted May 8, 2014
Loved the beach bikes and beach chairs. We had nothing prepared for the beach and they had everything we needed at no charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal place to stay in Santa Barbara

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This quaint hotel is in a great location, just one block from the beach and walking distance to downtown. The free use of bicycles and beach towels was awesome. Would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Southern California

Comfortable and Quaint Place near the beach

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Its location, comfortable/clean style and quiet.
Cons: I have no complaints
Location: It is very near the beach, wharf and harbor area of Santa Barbara. Very conducive for all beach activities and near to shopping.
A small, compact property, just off the main beach front drive in Santa Barbara. Although the room is small the amenities and appointments are fine and overall the atmosphere is cozy. It is within easy walking distance of the beach, the wharf, the harbor area and local restaurants. If you can ride a bike, which they have available the entire beach and State Street areas are within easy reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angela from east bay

Best spot at the beach!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
A wonderful staff makes this the best place to stay in Santa Barbara!! Loved riding the beach cruisers everyday!