Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexander from los angeles

great hotel

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very romantic get away. Be sure to request a room with a view. Location is perfect right next to state st.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cesar adame from palmdale

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, beautiful hotel, just an awesome place to make memories with the love of your life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from Edmonton

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was as expected. Very comfortable and quiet and near the ocean and wharf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Charlee from Palos Verdes

Million Dollar View but Mediocre Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The price was too high for what was provided. In a suite, at least provide a rollaway bed or sofa bed, and complementary water!
Location: Santa Barbara is gorgeous -- to walk, swim, run, play volleyball, shop, or simply relax. There is literally something for everyone!
Our ocean view suite was nothing more than an average sized room with an extra side room. The room was not cheap, but the furnishings were. They were old and dated, as was the room and decor. It was clean and the staff was pleasant, but at the price we paid, we could have stayed at a nicer hotel, albeit either a bit farther from the beach or farther from town. Even with a suite, we had to pay for bottled water-- which at most 4+star hotels is complementary. Yes the view was nice, but honestly, the road was noisy and how long are you really in your room? Better to spend your money elsewhere, or at a nicer hotel where you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oscar from sat

One lovely stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Visiting friends in Santa Barbra Chose the hotel for views & walking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DeDe from TN

What's not to love

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is kind and courteous very helpful. Spacious room; soaker tub plus shower, balcony overlooking ocean. Easy walk to beach, pier, State St., trolleys and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Belfast

Lovely relaxing stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent choice in Santa Barbara right on the beach front and easy walk to the town. On hearing it was our anniversary we were upgraded to a resort view room and received a bottle of champagne. The pool was great and not busy. Unfortunately the spa only did massages, I had to go to town to get my nails and eyebrows done. The on site restaurant was surprisingly cheap and good given the price of the hotel. It is not a modern hotel, but the furniture and fittings are excellent quality and of a timeless nature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Oakland

This hotel has it all!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prompt, helpful and friendly service, beautiful grounds, excellent location, spacious rooms. It IS expensive and they charge extra for everything except wireless access (rollaway, parking, breakfast...), but for a weekend splurge at the end of our camping trip, simply could not be beat. Delicious drinks poolside :) Thank you, Harbor View!