Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Perfect stay in SB

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Well maintained facility, ocean view room, private balcony, everything within walking distance, overall a great stay! Recommend booking a Segway tour; SO MUCH FUN! 75 degree highs...doesn't get any better for Summertime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

Ultra clean, next to the beach and downtown

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat, location, location. Comfy bed. Large.
Cons: There is a $10/night parking fee...I had read about it in other comments. I don't like surprises...even if I'm prepared. :)
Location: It's Santa Barbara...shop, eat, play or just chill at the beach. You name it.
Super clean, helpful staff, perfect location. Our car didn't have to move for the three days we were there. The room had a great tub that my wife enjoyed. The fitness center was fine and very clean with nice cardio equipment, a weight bench and a rack of weights. It was small but great for my needs. The attached restaurant (Eladio's) is good and priced okay given it's super location (right at the foot of the pier). Our room was spacious, looked out over the pool and yet it was peaceful and quiet in the evenings. The sound proofing of the room was super, and the AC was exceptionally quiet and effective. We would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very small, old pool with lots of screaming kids. No HBO or premium cable channels as advertised. Nice location and a comfy bed but that's it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Excellent hotel with a a nice location and perfect amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great hotel in a great location. The rooms could stand a bit of an upgrade. But, overall an excellent place. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joe from west hills ca

nive hotle close to beach and pier

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was freindly and facilities were clean
Location: the location was great right across the street from the pier.State street is right outside the door lot of stores to look in,and two movie theaters.
I took my wife there for 65th birthday. the hotel staff gave her a bottle of champagne. We had and wonderful time no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were recommended to The Harbour Inn by friends who stayed last year, and we can see why they liked it. Beautiful situation on the seafront and really good rooms with friendly service. The only thing we would say was that our room was on the ground floor with french windows onto a very shady area of garden so there was very little natural light coming in. We were only there for one night so it didn't matter but we would have asked to move if staying longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn West from Mission Viejo, CA

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect Location, we had a corner unit, ocean view room with balcony, which was very good. Good people watching and lovely views of the harbor. This hotel is well run. It is not luxurious, but rooms are large and clean and bedding is high quality, nice bathroom. I give it a solid 4 stars and can recommend the hotel. We would return and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny from Australia

Great location.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A charming hotel in a great location. When we arrived it looked liked motel units, but we were pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms were much better than this. They were well designed, large and extremely comfortable. The service was good and the location right on the harbour was the icing on the cake. Parking here was easy and hotel was easy to find.