Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation. Anniversary-31

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful property with outstanding service. This staff truly cares about their guests First review I have ever completed. Beautiful experience ! We will return again someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oberschaeffolsheim

Hôtel sympa entre plage et commerces

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Le petit déjeuner La chambre spacieuse avec patio privé
Location: La plage, le port, State Street avec bars et restaurants
Hôtel très bien situé entre la plage, le port et la rue commerçante avec bars et restaurants ( State St) la chambre au final était mieux que prévu avec un patio privé avec deux transats et offrant un accès direct à la piscine via le jardin. Le restaurant de l'hôtel propose un excellent petit déjeuner avec differentes formules. Le parking sur place est très pratique et vraiment moins chère qu'à San Francisco ou Los Angeles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madera, CA

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This is a very nice hotel right on the beach in Santa Barbara. The king bed room that we had was much larger than a normal hotel room. Although the wifi was free the bottle water was 5 or 7 dollars each which I thought was excessive. We did not ask for a handicap room however we found that even the ground floor was difficult for handicapped person since there were always at least one or two steps down. So if you need a handicap room be sure to specify that. However all in all the hotel was great and we would certainly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel across the street from Stearns Wharf

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning was not working. We made due, but really should have asked for a room change.
Location: Located at the end of State Street, directly across the street from Stearn's Wharf. Lots to do!
Excellent location! We spent the night as a layover on our drive from the Bay Area to Southern CA. Very happy with the location! We have two small children so it was nice to be able to walk up and down State Street and have options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We were across the street from the beach and Stearns Wharf so that was another bonus with the kids. We did not get the chance to use the pool, but the kids wanted to. We just didn't have the time. The staff was friendly. We happened to be visiting just before the 4th of July and the hotel was not too busy. It gave us the idea to come back next year and get a room with a balcony to watch the SB fireworks show from the comfort of the hotel. Eladio's (the hotel restaurant) seemed better fitted for breakfast with a family with small children rather than around dinnertime so that is what we decided to do. Had a wonderful meal there! The only drawback to the hotel room was that our air conditioning seemed to not be working properly so we slept with the sliding glass door open, which could have been fine except it was humid and the people coming out of the closing bars were noisy. Did not have the best sleep that night. However, very clean and nice hotel. Would definitely come back for location alone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Prett hotel that is close to everything!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Stayed for two nights over the 4th of July and was very impressed. Very quiet hotel despite the central location. Room was clean and large with great views. Love the balcony to sit on and enjoy a glass of wine at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Lovely hotel in great location. We were staying for our wedding anniversary & the hotel kindly upgraded us to an ocean view room & gave us a bottle of wine. Apart from that, the rooms at every comfy & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
This is a surprisingly spacious property for being so close to beach. And the beach location is what makes it appealing. Pool is a bit small but nice and clean. Staff was great. The fitness center was pretty basic (30lbs. Dumbbells max.). The room was spacious and updated, definitely comfortable . We were in the west wing and were told because we booked expedia we would get the "rack rate rooms"(i.e least appealing). Might book direct next time. We paid extra and upgraded to partial ocean view on first floor, which was really just a garden-pool view. I wouldn't do it again unless it was second floor. Overall, a nice place with a boutique Holiday Inn feel, just a bit pricey for not quite 4 star amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location. Beautiful room.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The experience was a great one despite the fact that construction is going on right next to the Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
It was a good hotel, clean, room was adequate, it was over priced for what you get. The location is perfect for the beach and felt safe and comfortable. I wish the included a fridge or free breakfast. But I would stay there again! The staff was incredibly froendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Location is the only reason I would stay here.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Online
Cons: Overhaul of furnishings, carpet, bathroom, etc. and introduction of customer service.
The room was dated and the bathroom could have been cleaner. My room was directly across the street from the ocean which was the best part. The restaurant closed at 9:30 on Friday night which was disappointing. The parking was awful. There is a $10 charge for parking and there was literally one spot on the night I arrived at 10 p.m. On the second night after returning late from a UCSB graduation event, there were no parking spots in the "primary" lot. I was dircted to two options - an overflow garage (with about 10 spots - all full) on State Street, and then another lot about 2 blocks up from the hotel on State Street. There is no option for valet. So, I had to walk unaccompanied late at night past homeless people to get to the safety of my hotel room. For this, I was charged $10 parking fee per night. I complained upon checkout and was informed that the only person with the authority to waive the $10 parking fees would be not be at work for two days and I would need to call back. I found the price of about $500 per night too much for what I received and I would not recommend a stay here.