Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: It was close to everything.
Location: Downtown, shopping, beach
It is in a perfect spot to explore both the beach and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to provide positive feedback on your stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location and explore all parts of the city. We hope to see you next time you come to Santa Barbara!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Martyland

A pleasant experience all around.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, staff.
Cons: Exercise facility.
Location: In downtown Santa Barbara so it is convenient to everything. Do not need a car.
Excellent. Room was large, including the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our location. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Santa Barbara!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Filthiest hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably the dirtiest hotel I've had the misfortune of staying in. Will not be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory, we will address this issue with our housekeeping staff. We appreciate the feedback and will use it as an opportunity to improve. We hope that you will stay with us again and give us the chance to regain your faith in our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MJ from Newport Beach

Pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were surprised by the level of comfort when we first arrived. This was a last-minute trip and we booked only the day before. Though at the tail end of State Street, we were very happy with the location of the hotel. I didn't like having to pay extra for parking, but I noticed most Old Town Santa Barbara hotels do the same. I think it was way over priced, but it was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and I loved all of the included amenities even though we couldn't use them all. They kindly moved us to another room when we found the street-facing room to be a bit too noisy for us. Breakfast was okay, but no B&B. I would definitely consider staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Dear MJ, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that our staff was accommodating. We hope to see you next time you visit the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis P from Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great. Very close to State Street. The room was very well set up and the shower was very good. The bed was comfortable until the other person moved and the whole bed moved. Quiet location and staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good (Continental).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis P, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Santa Barbara. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good base

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great central location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope to see you next time you visit Santa Barbara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Murdoch

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great simple hotel . From the room , the location to the staff and breakfast . Anyone planning a trip to Santa Barbara this is an ideal hotel . The location is just perfect . 7 mins walk to the beach and 2 minute walk to the shopping centre too . We loved it .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Dear Murdoch, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to visit the beach and shops downtown. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from San ramon

Paper walls

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're here to relax, turn around and book another hotel. Great location but the walls are made of paper you could here everything including the conversations of the rooms next door as if you were in the same room.