Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location! Historic charm!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
My husband and I stayed 2 nights here on the top floor with beautiful old windows overlooking the corner of State St. It was very comfortable, had plenty of room, and the staff was helpful to bring anything we requested. We hope to stay here in the future!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and a good value. Great location as well
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We always appreciate positive feedback. We hope to see you next time you visit Santa Barbara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Seattle

Central Santa Barbara

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Close to the shops and beach! All within walking distance.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Andy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy you were able to visit the beach and the shops during your stay with us. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Had a great time from California

Great hotel, GREAT location

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel! It was clean and in a great location. It had a nice breakfast in the morning with eggs, bacon etc. the staff was friendly and attentive. My only complaint is that there was a little road noise...but knowing it is a historical building with beautiful windows in the rooms is worth it. I would highly recommend this if you want to be close to the beach or State. St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debralee from Grass Valley

Clean, great service, awesome location!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Perfect location for downtown shopping and dining. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wolfsong from Losangeles

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is super, right off State Street. It's expensive--SB is expensive. Staff is nice, place is clean and up to date. No pool which didn't matter to us but might to some--they do have passes to a local pool. They also have coupons for local eating spots like Cadiz--so ask if you're interested. I'd recommend the hotel--just don't expect what you'd normally get for the price. It is a typical chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Stearns Wharf is 10min walk