Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Location, Terrible Bed

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location is convenient
Cons: The beds need to be replaced
Location: Great access to Goleta, not too far from the beach
The hotel is in a convenient location, but other than this, we weren't too pleased with it. We expected a "3 star" hotel, but it's really a 1.5 star "motel" at best. In particular, the bed in our room wasn't very comfortable to sleep in. Unfortunately, we can't recommend this hotel and don't plan to stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA,CA

Entire hotel under re-model, no ammenities

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: room was nice
Terrible noise till 11PM Fri started back up @ 7am Sat Constant foot traffic and banging no Rest. or Bar, Limited parking I should have been notified
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Under major construction and it's LOUD

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I have stayed hear over the last 6 years and always found it to be a iOS value. But, they are now under major renovation and trying to stay open. The hammering and sawing starts at 7 am and goes until 6p. I have stayed there twice in the last few months and just can't take it anymore. Ill be back to check it out when it's done though. New front desk girl was a little too snippy telling me they are doing their best. But the rest of the staff, their mascot dog Riley, and front desk Kumar were patient and wonderful through it all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman OK

Not what I expected, but okay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The pool and patio area was a beautiful view for us. Also the trip to the airport was very short and easy.
Cons: "See write about your experience."
Location: There were good restaurants and places to shop along the Calle Real. Even the Denny's across the street had good food and good service.
Not sure where or when the picture for the ad was made, but it is nothing like the real building now. The hotel is being remodeled. The workmen and the staff were all very nice. The supplies for the bath room were always a mystery. We were usually gone from 8 am to 9 or 10 pm, so when we arrived in the evening we never knew if we would have two bath towels or one, hand towel(?) wash clothes(?) bath mat(?) drinking cups(?). The room was clean except for the carpet. Maybe it was due for replacement or shampooing soon. The hotel may be all beautiful and organized in a few months. The office check in was in a trailer (not well marked) across the parking lot from the hotel building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with potential

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds, helpful staff, nice pool.
Cons: Due to the renovations being done, there was no lobby, no restaurant and worste of all, no internet. They did not compensate us in any way for these
Location: The location was convenient to places to eat but otherwise, dull
Given the yelp reviews, I expected worse. The noise from the construction was not bad, the pool was nice, clean and big, the staff was helpful, the beds were comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location
There was a lot of Noise from every were. Plus de hotel was under remodeling process.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Do not stay here, construction goes all night.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Staff was nice upon checking in but it was a motel 6... Construction was going on all night, the workers were loud, using foul language, smoking with no regard to our 5 month old child. We got zero sleep and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction and not notified

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Rooms recently remodeled and nice,
No hotel lobby or dining room available while under renovation. I was not notified when booked through Expedia. Construction workers staying in hotel get up early and are up late making ots of noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disclaimer!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Prior to my trip I didn't look too much into the hotel to learn that it was under construction which made our stay less than fabulous. The ice machine wasn't working and the "front desk" was a trailer while the hotel was being renovated. I didn't mind the stay but it's not a place I'd stay at until after the renovations...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rocklin, ca

Under construction

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I booked 2 rooms to accommodate 5 people, and called the day before to confirm that we could have a roll away bed for one room. We checked in in a construction trailer, and found out that we had two rooms with king beds. They had no roll away beds, and thought it was ok for three adults to sleep in one bed. The staff said sometimes they miss the number of people people per room when booked through expedia. After arguing with the front desk staff for 15 minutes, and them telling me that they had no rooms available to accommodate my request for an additional bed, they finally "found a room" available. While the remodeled rooms are nice, the sound of tile saws and grinders made for a not so relaxing stay.