Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but bad night's sleep

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Excellent central location within walking location of the beach and all the bars and restaurants downtown. Clean hotel, but very small room that felt almost like a hostel. It was pricey and I would have expected better for that price. But the most important thing to note is the hotel is literally next to the train station. The trains started coming very early in the morning and woke us up, and then kept coming every half an hour or so. Impossible to get good rest if you want to sleep past 6 am. I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Malmö

Fräscht boutique hotell på bra läge

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi stannade en extra natt pga av att hotellet var så komfortabelt. Skön vibe runt hela konceptet, nära både restauranger/butiker ich stranden, och väldigt fräscha rum, dock extremt trånga. Hotellets "egen" restaurang var dessutom toppklass!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom Dublin, California

Nice place to try.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was small as previous review had stated, but cozy with well appointed amenities. The bathroom was quite european and compact with modern clean lines, the desk and closet area was smartly created to maximize the small floor plan. The room temperature was well regulated with each room individual heater/AC unit ( the ones over the bed is better than the ones anywhere else in the room since the air blows right at you). The only inconvenience is the lack of space for your suitcase....even if its on one of those suitcase stand since the floor space is so limited. Also the bathroom vent is built into the on/off light switch so if you don't want to vent the bathroom during your shower you're out of luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andersfrom Mill Valley

Good place to stay for vacation and business

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good but make sure you get a paper receipt. I am on my third effort in trying to obtain an my receipt via email
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag

Goed betaalbaar hotel in het mooie Santa Barbara

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Mooie inrichting, modern en creatief. De locatie was ook goed, alleen veel geluidsoverlast van de treinen van Amtrak die vlak naast het hotel rijden.
Cons: De vriendelijkheid van het personeel liet wat te wensen over, niet erg geintereseerd.
Location: De locatie is erg goed, vlakbij de pier en het strand en het winkelstraatje met gezellige eetgelegenheden op loopafstand!
Het is een prima hotel waar je prettig kan verblijven voor een paar nachten. Santa Barbara is een mooi plaatsje wat zeker een bezoekje waard is en dit hotel maakt dat goed betaalbaar. De kamer is fris en aangenaam, met als kleine kanttekening dat het spoor van Amtrak naast het hotel loopt en je wel geluidsoverlast heb van de treinen en hun getoeter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very small, could have designed to utilize space more efficiently. Train was very loud , but you get use to it after a day .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Simfrom LA

Awesome location & hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was simply awesome. We had a 3month old baby and they upgraded us to the ground floor for connivence. All the staff is super friendly and wonderful. The location is the best. Right in the middle of wine tasting alley and the pier. You can easily walk to either place. The rooms are a little small but can't beat the location and comfort for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Modern Funky Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Modem Design, Location, comfortable beds.
Cons: Rooms are compact, open wardrobe not the biggest
Location: Wine tasting, beach, farmers market
As soon as we arrived after a long drive the staff were extremely helpful and informative about how to make the most of our stay. Location is on the main street two block from the beach and the pier, and near the "funk zone" and wine tasting area.