Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Very clean hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Clean hotel. Only set back was being woken up by the glorious sounds of Amtrak and the Metro, not cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Too close to the train station, but the hotel is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Cute boutique hotel close to restaurants and beach

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The staff is very friendly, the hotel has modern decor and it is very walkable to restaurants, bars, shops and the beach.
Cons: While it is a boutique hotel, the rooms are quite small and there is no elevator to the second floor.
Location: It is near the ocean, bars, wine tasting, restaurants and shops.
I found it to be a cute, pet friendly boutique hotel close to restaurants, bars, shops and the beach. They also have a great restaurant attached with interesting dishes and drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The smell was terrible

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I liked that's its in the downtown and close to the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but bad night's sleep

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Excellent central location within walking location of the beach and all the bars and restaurants downtown. Clean hotel, but very small room that felt almost like a hostel. It was pricey and I would have expected better for that price. But the most important thing to note is the hotel is literally next to the train station. The trains started coming very early in the morning and woke us up, and then kept coming every half an hour or so. Impossible to get good rest if you want to sleep past 6 am. I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andersfrom Mill Valley

Good place to stay for vacation and business

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good but make sure you get a paper receipt. I am on my third effort in trying to obtain an my receipt via email
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag

Goed betaalbaar hotel in het mooie Santa Barbara

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Mooie inrichting, modern en creatief. De locatie was ook goed, alleen veel geluidsoverlast van de treinen van Amtrak die vlak naast het hotel rijden.
Cons: De vriendelijkheid van het personeel liet wat te wensen over, niet erg geintereseerd.
Location: De locatie is erg goed, vlakbij de pier en het strand en het winkelstraatje met gezellige eetgelegenheden op loopafstand!
Het is een prima hotel waar je prettig kan verblijven voor een paar nachten. Santa Barbara is een mooi plaatsje wat zeker een bezoekje waard is en dit hotel maakt dat goed betaalbaar. De kamer is fris en aangenaam, met als kleine kanttekening dat het spoor van Amtrak naast het hotel loopt en je wel geluidsoverlast heb van de treinen en hun getoeter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very small, could have designed to utilize space more efficiently. Train was very loud , but you get use to it after a day .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Simfrom LA

Awesome location & hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was simply awesome. We had a 3month old baby and they upgraded us to the ground floor for connivence. All the staff is super friendly and wonderful. The location is the best. Right in the middle of wine tasting alley and the pier. You can easily walk to either place. The rooms are a little small but can't beat the location and comfort for the price.