Ratings based on 2,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, AZ

Average hotel, expensive for what it's worth

Posted May 28, 2015
Arrived for check in at 4 pm and the room was not ready until close to 5 pm. Entered the room and the entire bathroom was a mess. There were screws on the counter and floor as well as debris from the baseboards all along the floor. We were moved to another room but the hot water was set so high that it could burn skin, and the lack of AC at the hotel isn't very accommodating. We were awoken at 8 am the next day to the sound of maintenance drilling something in the adjacent room. The location of this hotel is indeed convenient, but for the cost and for all of the mishaps during our stay, I can guarantee we won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted May 27, 2015
Hotel was conveniently located across the street from the beach. The day use fee of $12 for the use of the pool, fitness center, bikes, and access to breakfast was more than fair. However, $18 for parking seemed somewhat unreasonable since parking is scattered throughout the facility and we often couldn't find parking near our rooms. Overall, a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: close to harbor
Location: Close to SBCC and convenient parking
Close to harbor, across street from the beach. Staff wa informed and made dinner arrangements and lunch recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Lage des Hotels
Cons: Hellhörigkeit des Zimmers war störend
Ein sehr atmosphärisches Hotel in Strandlage. Stadtkern fußläufig erreichbar. Für einen Kurzaufenthalt gut geieignet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great hotel with ocean view

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The grounds...they were beautiful!
Cons: The check in time is too late. We wanted to get into our room and probably didn't get into our room until around 3:45..too late, should be 2pm
Location: Same as above
I was pleasantly surprised to see how large and spread out your hotel really was. We enjoyed our stay and the close proximity of State Street with all the shops and restaurants. The ocean view was very special. It was raining when we stayed but this did not deter us from doing all the things we wanted to do. Your morning food offerings were beautifully displayed and very good. Only thing was that the walls were a bit thin...we heard the next door neighbors and the opening and closing of the door. But it was not too bad. All in all, we loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice Hotel!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: We prefer ocean view room they tried their best to give us one!
Cons: No. They are great!
Location: Ocean view.
I love the location! Love the stuff there so nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Ryan , Hotel Management
We appreciate the kind review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Location was great and room size was substantial enough for us. Only major disappointment was the poorly maintained and dirty bathroom. Felt grimy, and needed a deep cleaning. Otherwise, this was a cute hotel, and loved the pools, being close to the waterfront and walking distance from downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness of your restroom and will ensure to follow up with my team. I am glad though to hear about the wonderful experience you had at our pools and surrounding area. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near beach, restaurants and shoppin

Posted May 19, 2015
Great location, near beach, shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Ryan , Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Good location on waterfront. Excellent front-desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope to see you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Cons: interior decorations and style
Great location right across from the beach. Bikes were available and hotel staff very helpful. Room decor was modern Target; while hotel style was old fashioned Mission. We had hoped for a more romantic room decor but we had a great patio and view of the ocean to compensate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Ryan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the much appreciated feedback as we are always looking into news ways of enhancing the guest experience! We also appreciate the kind words about our helpful staff!