Ratings based on 2,230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and state street.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Very nice staff. Hotel is beautiful and clean, old on inside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The staff are very rude, the hotel outdated , however the breakfast was good , great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Very nice premises righ across the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The gym was nice, newer equipment and clean. Pools were nice too. Loved how close it is to the beach. Breakfast was great, food came out constantly.
Cons: Maybe time to change out room bathroom fixtures, they are old specially shower doors.
Location: Right across from the beach, walking distance to State St for great restaurants and shopping. Biking, kayaking, paddle board rentals, all right there.
Recently stayed for three nights. Wonderful property, a bit older, bathroom fixtures older but functioning. For sure a downgrade from your own home but it was clean. Staff were amazing. Loved the free bike rental, plenty available. Gym was nice, new equipment and clean. Fruits available for free add day long and strawberry water. Breakfast was nice, plenty of choices, fresh and clean, never runs out even towards the end of breakfast time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the $$ not worth it

Posted Jul 29, 2015
For what you pay and what you get I would rather stay at Holiday Inn. Pool was not heated "they said it was". The room was hot no AC , but we had a well used fan. It looked nice on check in but as we made our way to the room it was kinda dumpy. It was so uncomfortable I cancelled Saturday's reservation and cut the vacation short to get the H away from this place. Staff was very nice and refunded the one night we didn't stay back. Not a good vibe at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Rooms with beach view worth it.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Simple remodeled facilities. You don't really need more. Well updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Ryan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Just across from the beach in between the harbor and the wharf. Great location.
Breakfast was very adequate. staff could have been more friendly. Rooms were not special at all and few amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Ryan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel but no air conditioning

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cute hotel but no air conditioning. Probably fine most of the year, but a little hot at the end of July
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Ryan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review and feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from haarlem

Geen goede ervaring

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Geen airco, zeer slechte bedbank, ontbijtzaaltje te klein voor zoveel gasten, ver uit het centrum wel vlakbij zee en je kan fietsen gratis lenen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Ryan M., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback and we will look into the areas of concern during your recent stay. We hope you decide to come visit us again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Jul 22, 2015
No air conditioning. Small room. Expensive in relation with quality. The best is the breakfast: fresh fruit, good coffee and kind sevice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Ryan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the much needed feedback and are always looking for new ways to enhance the guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Loved the amenities. Mini bar in the room.
Cons: Needs air conditioning. They do have extra standing fans if you need them. Needs an ice maker close to the rooms.
Location: Close to State ST. which is the heart of Santa Barbara. You can walk to everything.
Beautiful hotel and very nice staff. It is right on the beach and two blocks from State ST. Location is just awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Ryan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review!