Ratings based on 2,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel looks better in pictures

Posted Jul 4, 2015
This was a poorly converted old motel with no air conditioning and pretty gross bathrooms. The staff were very nice and the breakfast is decent. The location, directly across from the beach, is really what makes the hotel appealing but next time we will stay someplace a little nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Ca.

Close to wharfs and beach

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Garden spots throughout.
Cons: Rooms are very cramped. Remove some furniture, hang the tv on the wall, put a chair in the room.
Location: Santa Barbara is a beautiful spot and the weather is always great. Visit Lotusland in Montecito for the garden experience of a lifetime.
Nice place. Lots of gathering spots on the grounds. Rooms are a little cramped and there was not even room for a chair. The location is perfect. Close to the beach and close to restaurants near the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and close to beach

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We had a great experience. We squeezed three kids and one adult into a large room with two double beds. It was very comfortable. We liked the fan. We liked the little grassy courtyard outside our room. It was a nice place to relax day and night. The beach was right across the street. We loved the free bikes. We went everywhere on them and it was a great way to get exercise. There is free breakfast in the morning with all different kinds of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Everything was perfect. From check in to check out. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Price was fair. Location was amazing. Gardens were beautiful. Room was quiet and comfy. Amenities such as breakfast and bicycles were great options that we took advantage of. We enjoyed our stay immensely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely a place to stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
All is very good. Just make sure you get a room on the upper level. Room rates are very competitive for the area. Clean. Well maintained. Staff does really try hard to accommodate guests. Location is excellent on the beach. Close to shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Ryan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review and I will ensure to share your positive comments regarding our staff We hope you come see us again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Close to the harbor but that's it.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach and harbor.
Too noisy. Too many add on costs like parking and resort fee. Rooms are old and not updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Ryan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for new ways to enhance the guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

Beautiful grounds with the ocean across the street

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The room was cozy and attractive. The gardens were beautiful. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The plumbing is old and the shower head was difficult to adjust. I also wasn't comfortable with the extra fees for parking and "resort fees."
We enjoyed being close to the beach in Santa Barbara and walked to Stearns Wharf for dinner and to visit the aquatic museum and loved seeing the "jellies". Taking a walk along the beach before our daughter met us for dinner was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Ryan M., Hotel Management
Thank for reviewing our hotel and the much appreciated feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BREATHTAKING!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: I twisted my ankle on an small step or unlevel sidewalk to the right of the lobby as we were checking out.
Location: Beach, Piers, downtown, food, shopping....
This hotel was probably one of my favorite hotels of all time!!! We got an ocean front room and we could see the ocean no problem! Walking distance. The pool was pretty - only took a quick dip before they closed it. The bikes were so much fun! We rode all over the beach and downtown area. The room was light and refreshing. Bed was super comfy! Unfortunately for us - we stayed during a a HOT spell (9/11/14)....no AC which SB doesn't normally need - ocean breeze is usually enough! But sucked because we were dripping with sweat trying to get ready for an evening wedding...but we were just so happy to be at such nice facility!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Ryan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We arrived early but they were ready for us. Lovely grounds, comfy room. Location couldn't have been better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Ryan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel Milo

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The hotel room was not at all as big as it seemed when booking our stay and i was a little disappointed there was no air conditioning. Even so, it was very nice and clean and the staff were super friendly. Nothing beats being right across the street from the beach. The view was beautiful and the weather was amazing ! The only thing I will sautomatically I was truly unhappy with is on Saturday night there was no parking and we had to park on the street. And every time we wanted ice we had to ask the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Ryan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are pleased to hear about the service you were provided and will recognize the staff. Also, thank you for the feedback as we are always looking at new ways to enhance the guest experience.