Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Great location. Room a little small but still nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula, CA

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel is located in a great location. It is within walking distance of everything. It is an old hotel so you can hear everything. I asked for a quiet room but I could still hear the people on state street. I could also head the elevator from my room which was was not close. I would not stay hear again because of the noise level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Calif.

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Decor, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
Great location. Shopping and lots of good restaurants nearby. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kobe JAPAN

The most convenient in hotel life

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The parking service is very comfortable because it is quite difficult for us to get a parking lot at the downtown area.
Cons: We liked the old-fashioned elevator, but the speed was too slow to go downstairs quickly.
Location: The hotel can easily access lots of good restaurants and the beach.
The hotel is located at the most convenient area of the downtown in Santa Barbara. The price is not inexpensive in fact, but services and security is comfortable for us. The breakfast should be improved to be more space and more bread and fruits because many film festival participants entered into the lobby to get them with coffee and chattering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janetfrom San Juan Capistrano

Hotel Santa Barbara - great location and service

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location in Santa Barbara. Excellent free breakfast - it's laid out very nicely. Only comment is that they need a few more bath amenities such as lotion, shower cap, etc. Also, the brand of shampoo and conditioner is not the best either. Shower heads could be changed - the shower stream is so thin and strong it "stings!"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom Fremont, Ca

Charming historic hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed one night. The hotel is clean and the staff are helpful. The location, on downtown State St., was ideal. As mentioned in some reviews, the rooms are small, as is common in historic properties. We like historic places are were not expecting more. A good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Millbrae, CA

Location, location, location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the Urban Wine Trail
Cons: The hotel charged a $150 dollar amenities charge and when I checked out I was charged $20 for parking and NO refund for the $150.
Location: Urban Wine Trail, shopping, movie theaters, bike and segway rentals
The best feature about his hotel is the location right smack on State Street and walking distance to all the great shopping and the Urban Wine Trail. We didn't use our car once during our stay. There is also the option to hop on the local shuttle that takes you up and down main street and to the beach for 50 cents pp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake County CA

Trip to visit our kids.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Central location. Old-world style. Cool old elevator. Very nice continental breakfast. Easy, reasonable parking.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: If you like a downtown, city hotel, this is it!
Wonderful older place in the heart of Santa Barbara downtown. Lots of great window shopping all around. Really exceptional continental breakfast. Great restaurants all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com