Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport beach CA

The stay was GREAT!!! Love the hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
This was one of the best hotels for the price and location. It was a wonderful stay and O am going back soon!!1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Nice hotel, walking distance to everything.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great location, while it is an older hotel it has been maintained. Rooms are small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanfrom Midwest

Small room but good location

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted to explore downtown Santa Barbara and the pier/beach area on foot, and this was the perfect location. The hotel is charming. The room was quite small, but had a mini-fridge, coffee-maker, and a roomy bathroom. The elevator is ancient and quirky, but worked most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Another great stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel. Always convenient, cozy and friendly. I really liked their document to guarantee quiet between 10pm and 8 am. Nothing worse then going away and having loud parties in nearby rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the centre of Santa Barbara restaur

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Position and cleanliness supported by professional staff.
We were welcomed upon arrival by a group of professional staff who were keen to help us to enjoy our stay. Very comfortable bed in a room that was immaculately clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen Petersenfrom Paso Robles, Ca

Pefect location for our visit

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I were both very satisified with the cleanliness of the hotel and our room , quality of service, amenities and location. The breakfast pastries were wonderful as was the Santa Barbara roasting company's coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Loved the location. Walking distance to the beach and plenty of restaurants and shops to explore. Would definitely stay here again.