Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallinn

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Absolutely new facility, quiet area, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great, inexpensive room that both my fiancee and I thought was clean and comfortable. Highly recommended for people on a budget but who also want to be clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Cheap

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Cheap plase to stay for one night. Rooms need some remodeling, dirty carpet, but pretty much good shovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great overnight stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Stayed here on a motorcycle trip going up the coast. Very basic facility (no A/C), but clean, comfortable, and reasonably quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you for choosing to stay at Inn at Highway 1 and writing a review afterwards. We really appreciate your feedback - we use it to improve all aspects of our hotel so that we can make each and every visit a memorable one for our valued guests. We are in the process of a major remodel of the hotel which includes the installation of state of the art Air Conditioning units. We hope to welcome you back to Inn at Highway 1 on your next visit to the coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. No Air Conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Actually´╝îWhen I was living in the hotel, what I thought is that the hotel is really good. Or the stuff is good. However, the air condition is broken. You should fix it. It's the only thing I want to say. I can remember the nember: 200.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn at Highway 1. We strive to make each and every stay a pleasurable one and I am delighted we achieved this. Our guest comfort is our number one priority and our staff are always there to assist. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Nice Hotel well worth the cost.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Large, clean and well equipped room for very little money. It was at least a star above the Riviera for a whole lot less money.
Cons: Our room was a bit close to a busy intersection but the noise wasn't too bad.
Location: Right in center of town with all kinds of restaurants. We were heading through to San Fran so we didn't look for anything to do.
Checked out from the Riviera Hotel Vegas and headed out towards San Fran. Booked this hotel ad-hoc from my phone in a McDonald's using their WiFi. Good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Billy Bob, I am delighted that you enjoyed staying at the Inn at Highway 1! We pride ourselves in offering clean, comfortable rooms, with all the amenities travelers expect, at an affordable price. I hope you was able to take advantage of our FREE Continental Breakfast offering featuring Hot Pancakes and Syrup!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by teresafrom granbury

one night stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
we booked this thinking it was closest & cheapest to where we were going in arroyo grande...its not its a drive thru winding hilly road to get into town...& the hotel doesnt have AC....however turned out the mild temps we didnt need, but it was comfortable...we called around found something closer in Santa Maria and hotels.com got us a refund for days not used.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lompoc stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, exterior appearance
Cons: Lots, rooms and baths are very dated and in need of renovations Add A/C to all rooms
Extrerior renovations underway, need interior renovations Aged/dated room, no air conditioning in our unit, probably due to proximity to ocean, however during the months of July and August air conditioning is needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Good Economy Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The price and the big bathroom!
Cons: Putting pillowtops or memory foam on top of the mattresses would help a lot.
The hotel is a bare bones hotel but a good deal for the price. Our room had a huge bathroom with a wonderful new tub. The room was clean. It did not have air conditioning but did have a ceiling fan. There was a light right outside the window that shone in all night under the curtains. The bed was extra firm but the pillows were great! We had the complimentary breakfast which included choices of coffee, juice, cereal, pastries and pancakes. The food was great but there weren't any tables to sit down at so we took ours with us and ate in the car. The staff at the hotel were very kind and friendly. They were doing some landscaping outside which started earlier than we got up and made quite a bit of noise but it appeared to be a one-time upgrade to the property and not something that would be ongoing. All in all it was a great stay for the price.