Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland Park IL

More like a motel.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We stayed in the hotel for three days and it was ok. They offer free snacks and coffee all day. Free wine tasting and cheese every day which was nice. Free bikes and free. The hotel is close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Staff is knowledgable, location is nice. The parking is a bit challenging though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel close to the beach and State Street

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The room was a nice size and clean. They had breakfast in the morning and wine & cheese in the afternoon. The staff were extremely courteous.
Location: Everything was in walking distance. The beach, wharf and State Street.
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. It was very convenient to our places of interest, beach and State street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Too short of a stay at the Inn by the Harbor

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Cozy and inviting room with more than we expected plus the staff, especially Frank who greeted us when we checked in, who meet our every need.
Cons: Nothing in regards to the hotel but it would be nice to have more eating or drinking establishments within walking distance.
Location: There wasn't much to do within walking distance unfortunately.
Our one night stay at the Inn by the Harbor left us regretting that we had other hotels already scheduled to stay in for the rest of our trip. We could have easily stayed in this wonderful hotel the entire time. The room was cozy and inviting with more amenities than we expected. It had ample closet space, a small kitchen and the rear sliding glass door that put us steps from pool and the tropical landscaping. We were offered wine and cheese when we checked in that evening with milk and cookies available later in the evening. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Santa Barbara area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice charming hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The room was very comfortable and charming.
Location: Very close to the freeway, the beach and State Street area.
This hotel is conveniently located near the beaches and the freeway. Our room opened to a nice garden walkway area leading to a small pool and hot tub. The rooms were nicely appointed. They had a nice continental breakfast and wine and cheese in the evenings. We were pleasantly surprised and will consider coming back again next time we're in Santa Barbara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Staff was incredibly welcoming. They made you feel right at home from the get go. We'll definitely be staying @ the Inn in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Stars. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aptos, CA

Just ok

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The bed was clean as was the bathroom
Cons: It is not the fault of the facility. It is a low level motel/hotel with basic features.
The rooms are small and cramped and noisy. The locations is close to the harbor but tucked away from everything. Adjacent build is an apartment complex with lots of activity. The continental breakfast is woefully inadequate and is not very good. The staff was very nice and very accommodating. For the price is was a waste of money. If your staying for more than a night find somewhere else to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice

Posted Jun 6, 2015
They very friendly and accommodating staff. We arrived after they had stopped serving wine however they were happy to bring some back out. I would recommend this to a friend and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a Motel than Hotel

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Rooms were ok we had one overlooking the pool.
Cons: Having separate area for breakfast would be nice instead of in foyer
Location: Location was ok a visit to San Luis Asbispo is recommended. Biking along the Harbour is good
Disappointed that it was not near the Harbour and no sea views. Breakfast basic, however really rate The Brewhouse nearby for food and atmosphere. Free biking is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel within walking distance to the beach

Posted May 26, 2015
This is a nice hotel within walking distance to the beach and most restaurants. It has a pool in the center courtyard and wine, cheese, snacks and coffee/tea is served throughout the day or evening in the reception area. What made our stay terrific was the smiling and helpful staff during the entire period of our stay. We would definitely visit again or recommend this hotel to friends.