Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA area

Not as nice as it used to be

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger bed. We we're suppose to have two doubles, but the beds were smallwe than that. My pillows kept falling off.
Location: Nice shopping, eating, and wine tasting.
Our room was tiny and the beds were small. We used to get free wine tastings at a local tasting room.... Not this time. I love the location, but think I'll try something a little nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c from La Canada

Awesome place in Solvang

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Headed Pool
Cons: More towels by the pool
Location: Visit the mission for my girls 4th grade school project Ate at yummy Paula's Cafe Enjoy all the beautiful lights at night walking the city.
It was a beautiful weekend My girls loved the headed pool Sunday afternoon & Monday morning. Staff was so friendly * Warm & welcoming. Thank you for a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Googie from Colorado

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location and superb staff.
Location: Right in the center of all the shops and restaurants.
Our room was very clean and the staff was exceptional. The location was perfect and close to all shops. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub, while I enjoyed the free breakfast pastries.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Outrageous for $150 !

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location !
Cons: Bed, rooms, lighting !
Location: Great location in the middle of Solvang!
They allowed us early check in for my wife's birthday, but put us in a dark room with no light and a bulb that needed replacing. The flat panel TV was unplugged and the maintenance guy had to move the entertainment center to plug it in. The bed was hard and the room plain, the continental breakfast was ok. Pay for the great location in Solvang and be happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lu from kelowna, BC

Not bad

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Room was small with a great bed, very clean, great value for the price. Close to all attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solvang getaway!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Central Location!
Cons: 100% Satisfied!
Location: In the heart of Solvang. Right in Solvang there's get breakfast, wine tasting, and dining.
Relaxing, very comfortable. This is a great place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E. from Az

Great hotel...breakfast just OK

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Near to all comerce
Cons: Room smell....it could be more airfreshed. Or spray!!!
Location: Plenty to do
JUST NICE...room is large , clean but smells funny at the beginning, shower is great...
1 out of 5
by sylvia from Phoenix

Big disappointment!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: staff were pleasant and helpful
Cons: physical udate
Location: Lovely town of Solvang, California
The door to our room was so warped that we had to literally put our shoulder to the door to ram it open. Felt like we were filming an episode of "law and Order". Door and windows were poor fitting and therefore it was noisy in a town of 5000+ people. Use of the computer in lobby was extremely frustrating--slow, slow. Area surrounding the parking lot was poorly kept up. Staff were pleasant and helpful with reservation problem (Expedia's problem)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Buena Park, CA

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: I loved the balcony
Cons: Better bathroom tissue.....
Location: Right in town. We used this as basically a "home port." Walking distance to shops and restaurants.
It's right in town on the main "drag." The young man at the front desk was just so nice and he helped me with a wine cork later in the evening. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francisco from RJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com