Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Exactly what I was hoping for, absolutely beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice modern motel slightly far from town center

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Clean, modern, comfortable, friendly staff, great free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Served our needs

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The beds were indeed comfortable and I slept well. The hotel was easy to locate.
Cons: The shower temperature in my room was not satisfactory. My shower was luke warm and my mother said her shower was cold!
Location: The hotel is close enough to town to bike or 2 min by car to all the shops and resturants. Location is just great.
The hotel was located where wanted to stay in Solvang, I had read the reviews and expected a clean and confortable room. I had expected to sleep well and wanted the convenience of being in Solvang. The housekeeping staff was pleasant and helpful. The check-out experience was fine. Also may want to expand their coffee and tea selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

En excelente ubicación

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Me gusto cerca de Mission para mi la calle principal en Solvsng
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 93277

solvang depressed ??

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: total revamp
Location: solvang shows economy down turn.
room patio doors opened to " in your face 6 ft. fence" . pool and sauna are fenced in resulting in narrow pathways in courtyard. visually and convience disaster. breakfast inclusion was a joke, clerk declared opening at 7am , when we arrived at 7:20am doors to lobby was locked with no employee present.overall experience - terrible.room essentials shows low budget endeavor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice hotel, easy to find, at edge of Solvang town

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, ease of use
Cons: A stronger A/C unit.
Location: Solvang town center
Staff was friendly, welcoming and professional. Complimentary breakfast is always a plus, has waffle makers, apple/orange juice, muffins, bread, etc. It was too cold for us to get into the pool so couldnt rate that. Room was nice overall. Wish the A/C was a little stronger but it made do. Location is convenient. Its roughly 0.4 miles away from the other end of Solvang town center. Can walk or drive either way. Would come back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

If you like piece and quite, look elsewhere

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The outside noise.
Location: Great location for shopping and seeing the town of Solvang.
We came here for Danish Days and wanted to be in town for the event. We checked in and the desk clerk told us that the room would be especially quite because all of the soundproofing they had done. Wrong! You could hear cars going by all night long. Very loud. At 4 in the morning you could hear someone pacing back and forth from the floor above. Very loud again. At 7 in the morning you could hear the water pipe from the shower in the room next door. Needless to say, we did not sleep much. Very disappointing. Had I known this we would not have stayed here and we will not if we come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Wine Manor Management LLC, Hotel Management
Estimated Guest, I am the new owner of the Kronborg Inn. As you may have noticed on Danish Days this town is extremely populated, busy, festive. We have the privilege to be located on the main street, and on festive nights, as any other center of town hotel, it may get noisy. We are sorry that you were inconvenienced, and we can assure you that on regular nights, this hotel and this town are very quite, safe and peaceful. We hope that you will visit us again, and I will make it my duty to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. Best Regards, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was only one night and would stay again.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: On the edge of town out of the main stream of action.
Cons: Have a few more items for the continental breakfast.
Great! Very quiet and it seamed like we were in a private setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel in a heart of Solvang

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We enjoyed staying 2 nights in this hotel. We liked location because it is right in a heart of beautiful Solvang and the room was very clean. We liked the design: it is modern, stylish and new. Shower was great and clean! We did not hear any neighbors however we had them. The only and important thing that upset us very much was Complimentary CONTINENTAL Breakfast Buffet. We expected nice breakfast but instead we found very poor selection, well, it was not even selection of food! We had to pay extra money for 2 breakfasts in a nearby restaurant. So, this included breakfast in hotel disappointed us and if we knew we did not have breakfast in hotel we would chose another place to stay. It is too bad when one thing can spoil the impression of the hotel in spite of great condition of hotel. I would recommend to stay in this hotel but don't count on breakfast there. There are many cozy and delicious places to have normal breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Qifrom CA

great stay for a family

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location. Town center is within 5 mins of walking. Room is very clean and confortable. Although hotel is by the main road, but it's really quite during there night. Kids loved the pool.