Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Bad experience. It is a small hotel and not clean enough, with bad breakfast. I do not recommend others to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: breakfast.
close to town but at the end. We had no hot water for a day but the hotel fixed by the evening. still not fun to take a shower with cold water. waffle breakfast great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Lighten up the rooms!
The room was very dark and we had not view except for the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
A bit expensive but completely worth it. Everything was wonderful from start to finish
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, but not worth $268.00 in a Saturday!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff, beds
Cons: Grounds were a bit dingy
Location: Solvang- shops, casino, Danish bakeries!
Friendly staff, comfortable beds, grounds need some work
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Estimated Guest, Thank you so much for your nice comments about our hotel. With regards to our rate, and as any other hotel, it varies based on occupancy and or the day of the week. With regards to the grounds work, we are currently considering dealing with a professional landscaper to make it as attractive as possible. Never the less, please keep in mind that there have been major restrictions by the State and the City with regards to the major drought we are experiencing, and therefore limited usage of water. We wish you would consider coming back, as we will make it our duty to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Best Regards, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in downtown Solvang.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was a plus! Very convenient location. I also appreciated that it allowed a 1 night stay on the weekend.
We were in and out attending a party in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great hotel close to town

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to town, spacious room, continental breakfast included
Location: Close to town Must have breakfast at Paula's Pancakes
My husband and I spent a lovely weekend at this hotel. It's walking distance to town. The room was very comfortable. They have a continental breakfast with pastries, cereals, waffles...etc. We will definitely come back and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom la

nice hotel to have relax

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: it was cleaned condition and very quiet place.
Cons: wish to have some portable water... we had to stop by Albertson to get some water after check-in
Location: location is a few blocks away from the main street. some people may like this, or not... but I like the location anyway..
it was nice place to have an one night. my travel plan was late check in and getting a sleep peacefully and early check out to travel next place. it was perfect hotel for my travel plan. we had wonderful moment in Solvang. Most of stores opened around 10-11ish... so you don't need to get up too early but you have to if you want to have peaceful, quiet street experience. after 11 am, there are getting crowd tourists...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pleasant room in a good location. Hotel needs minor repairs, but overall in good condition. Bed was VERY comfortable. Staff was exceptional, Overall, a good place, but not worth thew money they are charging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston-Salem, NC

Affordable comfortable accomodations

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Good ratings
Cons: Breakfast offerings, would have enjoyed more than cereal toast and bananas, and machine manufactured coffee
Location: Close, perfect place to stay for wineries touring
Large rooms, comfortable beds, walking distances to dining and shopping, 5 to 10 minutes drive to wineries