Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chantal from monterey

Very nice staff

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Great stay, great pool and great staff. We have enjoyed our stay very much, the breakfast was very good, the best in America.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JE

Convenient location (to SB Mission & to State St)

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Good size pool, Convenient location on State Street
La Quinta was located somewhere in between SB Mission and the restaurants/shops on State Street. Walked to most places from Inn. Second floor room faced pool. Room was fine. However, there was a lot of noise from the fridge in room, and from all the squeaking floor boards from room upstairs. The place was okay for a short 2-night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: right on State street. Easy walk to shops and restaurants
Cons: not that i could see
Location: park near by for dogs, Great restaurants, close to state street
We needed a night to break up our drive from Carmel to San Diego. Found a room at La Quinta Inn. The room had just been remodeled. It was clean and spacious. The staff was very nice and helpful with giving us a room close to the grass area for our dog. We will definitely stay here again. There is a park near by to take your dog as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mango from California

Not A Bad Option

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location to downtown
Cons: A heated pool, but no hot tub. Room 128 is RIGHT on State Street (noisy).
This is my second stay at LQ SB. It's a good choice because you can walk to the majority of State Street dining and shopping options from this location. Cons: heated pool, but no hot tub. If you are placed not in the main building but instead are in the separate strip of rooms (110 - 128), you are likely to hear street noise, including buses and other traffic. Breakfast is continental, which means LOTS of bagels, very sweetened yogurts, waffles, etc, but nothing with protein like eggs or sausage or even fruit salad. Rooms are clean (tho small), staff service has been consistently good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

VERY nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The staff was super sweet and helpful, and the room was really nice and had great accommodations. The location is good too, really close to the action on State. St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikal from Huntington Beach, CA

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Great hotel on State. Clean and staff was awesome. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Room was nice! The hotel is currently undergoing renovation which is the only reason I gave the hotel facility/condition a 3. Staff was nice and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Texas

Helpful

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: the view, no matter where you look it was just beautiful
Cons: none that I could think of
Location: Visit the Salt cave, wine tasting on the pier, downtown shopping are a few things to do.
Everyone was so helpful, in all my needs. She suggest some very nice places. We found them to be excellent places to visit. Thank you so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great price

Posted Feb 8, 2014
There is construction going on that stared at 7 am. It was horribly loud. Make sure construction is finished before stay. I had a new room and it was modern and beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Everything was great about our stay with the exception of the construction. I wish I knew that the hotel was under construction. Not noise I want to hear when on vaykay