Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london uk

Very refreshing

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: See above!
Cons: Nothing except there's room for a bar in the foyer
Location: Perfect location on Santa Barbars main street
After staying in 5 different but equally dowdy tired, and old fashioned hotels for each night as we travelled down from San Francisco to LA it was a terrific pleasure to find this hotel It was just what we like, modern , contemporary, ultra clean and fresh with excellent and well chosen minimalist decor I don't think we have ever stayed in such a clean hotel, period Room small but fine Only problems a noisy fridge and no bar. It seemed such a shame we couldn't curl up on the inviting settees and chairs in such an inviting environment as their lovely designed lounge with a nice glass of wine after a tiring day out discovering Santa Barbara Staff excellent, breakfast excellent, bell boy and valet parking all instant and done with a smile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pleasant experience for one night. It was not comfortable enough for multiple nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Clean, comfortable, courteous staff. 5-stars all around.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA CA

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: room was sparce, no table or chairs
pretty dismal place right on the street no table or chairs you are paying for the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

REGULAR TRAVELER

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Stay fine. I don't ever stay at a hotel where the doors open to the streets. Room was noise because of this. Not a reflection of staff or condition of room, just not very secure for me traveling alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

Great dog friendly hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
we wanted a dog friendly hotel as close to State St as possible. The room was spotlessly clean and the staff was great. Check in and check out was fast and flawless. We got food from Cantwells Market across the street so can't rate the breakfast. This is our new go-to hotel in Santa Barbara. We could easily walk to the Restaurants and shops on State St. I have absolutely no bad words about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, USA

Clean rooms, friendly staff, noisy during workday

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Very nice and clean hotel with friendly staff and good breakfast. Rooms recently done with ample bathroom/shower. Pool is heated to 85 degrees. Stayed in new addition which is not quite finished which resulted in early morning noise from workers. Street transit also bothersome for those close to street (room 128)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles,CA

Just perfect

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Cons: Bathroom Door, i didn't like that its a slide door.
Close to everything. Amazing service and a lovely renovated room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to theaters and restaurants

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: I like the modern decor, and the really lovely swimming pool area. The rooms were very quiet.
Location: Great proximity to everything walkable. Right on the corner of State street and Arrellaga...three blocks fromthe finest restaurants, and theaters.
The staff was wonderful. We commented jokingly that we had just come from a Hilton, and were missing the warm chocolate chip cookies. That night, when we returned from dinner, there was a basket of chocolate chip cookies for the guests! I will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco CA

Most expensive la Quinta and most clean

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: One of the cheapest in the area and still comfortable.
Cons: A/C was very noisy and inefficient. Please replace it with a quiet one.
Location: 2 blocks from the downtown shopping area. Very convenient.
I decided to take this trip a few days ago and I didn't book a hotel until the evening. La Quinta for $200 a night? Really? I thought, but there weren't many other choices. I was pleasantly surprised to see very clean building, friendly staff, and my ultra modern and clean room. The A/C was bit noisy and that reminded me this is not a 5-star hotel. The closet was oddly placed in the bathroom. Who designed this room, I thought. I forgot to pack my shaver and I asked the hotel staff if they can give me a disposable shaver. She pointed me to a store. Give me a break! a $50 a night hotel I stayed recently gave me a free shaver! The free breakfast was OK.