Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hiu Kwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolute GEM.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
About 2 minutes out from the bustle of the main strip, this hotel is gorgeous! A beautiful courtyard, the suites are more cottage style than hotel-like, roomy and updated. I was more than happy here and will be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, Ca

Close and convenient to Chumash casino

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: fridge in the room, good shower, pleasant staff
Cons: fix the sagging beds, scrub the floors, including the corners, get better remote controls for the TV, get bigger screen TVs
Location: Located between Solvang and the Chumash casino. You can take in theater events or gambling at the casino. Shopping and restaurants in Solvang.
My husband and I chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the Chumash casino where we went to see an evening performance and didn't want a long drive back late at night. It was an OK place to stay for the money spent and we would stay again, just don't expect too much. On the positive side, there was less noise than in town, the check-in person at the front desk was very pleasant, the place is quaint, kind of cute, the room has a fridge, and the shower is good. On the down side, the bed sagged in the middle, the cleanliness was questionable, surface clean I would call it, linens seemed ok, but the floors didn't look like they had been scrubbed in a long time. The TV was tiny and it took my husband a good 20 minutes to figure out how to use the remote. The front desk closes at 8:00PM, so there is no one to call with simple questions, only emergencies, and that didn't really qualify. Still, overall, it was OK, and the next time we go to see a performance there, we will probably stay at this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Huntington Beach

Great stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Meadowlark Inn rather than make a one-day from LA trip to visit wineries. The Inn was perfect. Very quaint, very clean, very quiet, very comfortable. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel; friendly staff

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: informal setting
Cons: some aspects are simple, but that adds to the beauty
Location: visit Solvang
Nice place. Liked it and will recommend it. Close to Solvang. Relatively close to Santa Barbara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Charming and a good value for that area.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
This is a nice quiet motel. It has been renovated and each unit has wicker chairs in front which was charming and since we were travelling with other couples, it was a great place to visit. The grassy area under the trees had tables which was also great for having a glass of wine etc. The breakfast had a nice variety with one hot item each morning. It is a long walk to town but very convenient to Solvang, Los Olivas and Santa Ynez. This is a good value and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Nice retreat style hotel. Not fancy but very clean

Posted Oct 22, 2014
People were very nice. Nice mom and PPP place to relax. About two miles from downtown Solvang
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to end your wine tasting excursions

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Everything! We will be booking here again!
Cons: nothing, just nothing,
Location: Wine tasting, enjoying the central coast, just a great place to go to get out of the city's!
Just got done a weekend of wine tasting in San Louis Obisbo and Los Olivos.. Meadow lark inn is the most perfect place to continue to unwind after a day of tasting! quiet, clean, quaint, just plain lovely- out just 4 or so miles from town.... great grounds to sit and watch the stars with your sweetheart!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels