Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock AR

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Margret greeted us and registered us! Our room also had a spacious kitchenette. We booked a private tour of 4 wineries for $125.00 which Also included lunch. I would highly recommend this cozy quite Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick Pfrom Pasadena CA

Great value, good service, comfortable room

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meadowlark Inn was very nice - the staff was friendly, the grounds are quiet and very well kept, and the room was comfortable overall. The shower had two big showerheads, which was a pleasant surprise. The free breakfast was very good. The room's air conditioner was somewhat substandard and could use upgrading, but overall I enjoyed myself here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Very cute and relaxed. Nice amenities

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got a last minute reservation here, just because there was some discount. It is small, quiet, and close to many vineyards. Homemade breakfast, although a little skimpy. Room very clean, with full kitchen and sitting area with fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by WESfrom Placentia, Ca

Meadowlark Motel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little motel. Sort of an Artish, craftize place. The only negative thing about it was the short distance out side of Solvang. Other have that it was a great motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete & Helenfrom Northwest England

Beautiful

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This has got to be one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. Very picturesque location. The pool was a little dirty so we didn't bother with that but the rooms and the owner we really couldn't fault. I did offer some advice regarding the location of the in room fridge and I felt the owner did listen and took my advice on board. If we visit this part of America again we certainly try and put this lovely spot in our plans just to stay over again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had never stayed in a country style hotel and I loved it, made me feel comfortable so definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean D Beaulieufrom Santa Maria

I would stay there at any time.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was quiet, peaceful and the atmosphere was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lkidfrom San Jose, CA

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay. Convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven

Breakfast is served last

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Out of the main town
Cons: Earlier breakfast
Location: Solvang is a must visit.
Breakfast is not served until 8.30 in the week, about an hour after I had to hit the road. Other than that, nice place stay. Well out of town which I liked.