Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lina from Palm Springs.

Nice place, but I wouldn't go back

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I first arrived I had a very good impression. Then the problems began. First off, they serve breakfast only on weekends, so there was no breakfast to be had on Thursday. I did have breakfast on Friday, which consisted of a microwaved quiche, impossible to peal overcooked hard eggs, bad bread. There is no food around the inn because it's not in town. My bathroom sink was clogged. The innkeeper is super nice , I must say, but she needs some new ideas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meg D. from Los Angeles

Almost Like Staying At Your Mom's!

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here while we were away for his birthday. We loved it! Very clean and comfy, staff was SUPER nice, and complimentary breakfast?! We sure needed it after a long day of too much drinking! Probably not a place for the fancy-pants demographic, but for someone looking for a comfy room at a very fair price? Perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan Ebuna from Ventura, CA

Pricey but satisfied

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met or exceeded expectations in every way. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
2 out of 5
by Doug from Los Angeles, CA

Pros & Cons

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: I would stay here if no other choice was available. I do not plan to stay here again.
Cons: Get bigger beds. Upgrade the television set up. Get a jacuzzi on site because all the other places have things like these.
Location: Location is a mile or so outside of Solvang. Not really walking distance to anything. Close to the wineries I suppose.
I stayed here because (1) price was decent, and (2) I was running out of affordable options on a holiday weekend. The grounds are nice in a sort of "country" style surrounding. Margaret runs the place and is very pleasant. She lives on the grounds. Now, the rooms were clean and no issue getting the key, checking in etc. However, the room is very dated like 1980s or so. There is no granite countertop or stainless appliance or anything like that. No decorative tile. It's very old school with typical white tile and a very small television that sits far from the beds. The channel selection is terrible and the tv is about 19" only. The beds were NOT queen. I have a queen at home. These beds were double beds though it said they were queens. I was sorry to pay $200 and get two double beds. But it is what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marguerite from Berkeley

Right where you want to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We lucked up on the Meadowlark Inn through a review. This destination reminds you of the charming roadside motes of past, but it has so much more to offer. You pull into a lovely driveway and the sound of the fountains put you in a peaceful state. We were welcomed by Margaret with a quick check in, recommendations for dinner and instructions for breakfast. She had turned the heater on for us which was very nice because the evening was chilly. The room was very comfortable and the bed was the most comfortable I'd ever slept in. My husband got up in the morning and enjoyed home made cinnamon rolls and we were on our way. Would highly recommend, location is right outside city center on Mission Drive, so you're close without being in the hustle of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reggie from San Jose, CA

Surprising Find

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a surprising good find! The rooms are comfortable, the proprietor quite friendly and just a mile or so from town. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by thechair from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wife and I went on a last minute weekend getaway to Solvang, but most of the inns we knew about were full. We rolled the dice on this place and got the suite with its own backyard and hot tub. Nice! I thought we wanted to be in town for more easy walking around, but it turned out we liked the Inn being outside of town... more seclusion. There was plenty of parking in town and nothing to worry about. Yes, we'd go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com