Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Room was clean, bed comfortable. Nice breakfast. Excellent staff, very accommodating, gave us great recommendations.
Cons: Carpet, sofa could be replaced. Not very appealing.
Location: Visit Solvang, Los Olivos and Santa Ynez. I heard Los Alamos was also worth visiting but we did not have time. Skip Buellton, not much to see.
This is a nice, well kept B&B next to Santa Ynez and close to Solvang and Los Olivos. The room was clean and it had a private backyard with a Jacuzzi and a fire pit. Unfortunately, we were there only one night and were not able to enjoy either. The area has suffered a long drought and the landscaping was very dried out, which diminished the look of the hotel (but that should not deter you from trying it out) I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just outside Solvang

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hey nice remodeled hotel older hotel with an excellent breakfast. There's a barbecue available. My unit had a full kitchen. A very small breakfast area but there are places to eat outside in the weathers nice. Real small little pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Nice service nice room everything is good near to Solvang,the bed is the most comfortable one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolute GEM.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
About 2 minutes out from the bustle of the main strip, this hotel is gorgeous! A beautiful courtyard, the suites are more cottage style than hotel-like, roomy and updated. I was more than happy here and will be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morro Bay, Ca

Close and convenient to Chumash casino

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: fridge in the room, good shower, pleasant staff
Cons: fix the sagging beds, scrub the floors, including the corners, get better remote controls for the TV, get bigger screen TVs
Location: Located between Solvang and the Chumash casino. You can take in theater events or gambling at the casino. Shopping and restaurants in Solvang.
My husband and I chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the Chumash casino where we went to see an evening performance and didn't want a long drive back late at night. It was an OK place to stay for the money spent and we would stay again, just don't expect too much. On the positive side, there was less noise than in town, the check-in person at the front desk was very pleasant, the place is quaint, kind of cute, the room has a fridge, and the shower is good. On the down side, the bed sagged in the middle, the cleanliness was questionable, surface clean I would call it, linens seemed ok, but the floors didn't look like they had been scrubbed in a long time. The TV was tiny and it took my husband a good 20 minutes to figure out how to use the remote. The front desk closes at 8:00PM, so there is no one to call with simple questions, only emergencies, and that didn't really qualify. Still, overall, it was OK, and the next time we go to see a performance there, we will probably stay at this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Huntington Beach

Great stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Meadowlark Inn rather than make a one-day from LA trip to visit wineries. The Inn was perfect. Very quaint, very clean, very quiet, very comfortable. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice hotel; friendly staff

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: informal setting
Cons: some aspects are simple, but that adds to the beauty
Location: visit Solvang
Nice place. Liked it and will recommend it. Close to Solvang. Relatively close to Santa Barbara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Charming and a good value for that area.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice quiet motel. It has been renovated and each unit has wicker chairs in front which was charming and since we were travelling with other couples, it was a great place to visit. The grassy area under the trees had tables which was also great for having a glass of wine etc. The breakfast had a nice variety with one hot item each morning. It is a long walk to town but very convenient to Solvang, Los Olivas and Santa Ynez. This is a good value and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern california

Nice retreat style hotel. Not fancy but very clean

Posted Oct 22, 2014
People were very nice. Nice mom and PPP place to relax. About two miles from downtown Solvang
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to end your wine tasting excursions

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Everything! We will be booking here again!
Cons: nothing, just nothing,
Location: Wine tasting, enjoying the central coast, just a great place to go to get out of the city's!
Just got done a weekend of wine tasting in San Louis Obisbo and Los Olivos.. Meadow lark inn is the most perfect place to continue to unwind after a day of tasting! quiet, clean, quaint, just plain lovely- out just 4 or so miles from town.... great grounds to sit and watch the stars with your sweetheart!