Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zebulunfrom Dana Point

a wonderful stay at the Meadowlark Inn

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great experience all around.The room was immaculate, hotel staff very friendly and the continental breakfast was delicious. It was well worth the few extra dollars to stay in the jacuzzi suite. This is by far one of the best hotel's I've stayed at. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Room was clean, bed comfortable. Nice breakfast. Excellent staff, very accommodating, gave us great recommendations.
Cons: Carpet, sofa could be replaced. Not very appealing.
Location: Visit Solvang, Los Olivos and Santa Ynez. I heard Los Alamos was also worth visiting but we did not have time. Skip Buellton, not much to see.
This is a nice, well kept B&B next to Santa Ynez and close to Solvang and Los Olivos. The room was clean and it had a private backyard with a Jacuzzi and a fire pit. Unfortunately, we were there only one night and were not able to enjoy either. The area has suffered a long drought and the landscaping was very dried out, which diminished the look of the hotel (but that should not deter you from trying it out) I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just outside Solvang

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hey nice remodeled hotel older hotel with an excellent breakfast. There's a barbecue available. My unit had a full kitchen. A very small breakfast area but there are places to eat outside in the weathers nice. Real small little pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JosephPfrom San Diego, California

Beautiful B&B!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay at this quaint, intimate bed and breakfast! The hostess and manager were incredibly friendly! The breakfast was delicious and the kitchen comfortable. When you drive up, there is a beautiful rose garden awaiting you. Stayed during a rainy weekend but the staff and the room made our stay feel warm and cozy. Highly reccomend this B&B!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Nice service nice room everything is good near to Solvang,the bed is the most comfortable one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliannafrom Los Angeles

Lovely place!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this place! The room was so lovely and quiet and the breakfast was delicious and homemade and we were very happy that this was the place we stayed. We would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by almafrom SF Bay Área

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Celan, nice and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hiu Kwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolute GEM.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
About 2 minutes out from the bustle of the main strip, this hotel is gorgeous! A beautiful courtyard, the suites are more cottage style than hotel-like, roomy and updated. I was more than happy here and will be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morro Bay, Ca

Close and convenient to Chumash casino

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: fridge in the room, good shower, pleasant staff
Cons: fix the sagging beds, scrub the floors, including the corners, get better remote controls for the TV, get bigger screen TVs
Location: Located between Solvang and the Chumash casino. You can take in theater events or gambling at the casino. Shopping and restaurants in Solvang.
My husband and I chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the Chumash casino where we went to see an evening performance and didn't want a long drive back late at night. It was an OK place to stay for the money spent and we would stay again, just don't expect too much. On the positive side, there was less noise than in town, the check-in person at the front desk was very pleasant, the place is quaint, kind of cute, the room has a fridge, and the shower is good. On the down side, the bed sagged in the middle, the cleanliness was questionable, surface clean I would call it, linens seemed ok, but the floors didn't look like they had been scrubbed in a long time. The TV was tiny and it took my husband a good 20 minutes to figure out how to use the remote. The front desk closes at 8:00PM, so there is no one to call with simple questions, only emergencies, and that didn't really qualify. Still, overall, it was OK, and the next time we go to see a performance there, we will probably stay at this place again.