Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Just a wonderful hotel. Great location. And lovely people working at the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erica from orange county

Lovely hotel but food & staff need help

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The staff was very friendly but not helpful. The breakfast was terrible. But I loved the hotel & the location. Could not have been a better, more comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John B. from Michigan

Lovely Inn in Solvang

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely inn on the southern edge of downtown Solvang, close to shops and restaurants. The inn also has one of the best restaurants in Solvang, but unfortunately the restaurant was only open Thursday thru Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nana from Portland, OR

Charming Inn

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Ambiance and central but quiet location.
Cons: Only suggestion would be an upgrade in the quality of the towels to match the charm and cost of the room.
Location: Solvang is a charming Danish style town. There are many wineries in the area and Mission Santa Ines is within walking distance of the Inn.
The Mirabelle Inn is a charming small hotel in a quiet location but still near the center of Solvang. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Complimentary wine and treats are provided in the late afternoon and a delicious light cooked breakfast in the dining room in the morning. They have off street parking. We were only there one night and did not have an opportunity to have dinner at the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hank from Oceanside, CA

Quiet Class

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient, and quiet.
Location: Walking distance to all of Solvang (but then again, Solvang is small enough to walk from anywhere in town).
The Mirabelle Inn is outstanding. Wonderful accommodations, friendly and helpful staff, quiet neighborhood. This is a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint B&B: Mix of old-fashioned with modern

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Location: The Inn is easy walking distance to all Solvang shopping and dining.
Mirabelle Inn was a cheery and quaint B&B. The building and room have a nice "old feel" to them, but the room was also appointed with modern conveniences, such as cable TV and an excellent (and free) Wi-Fi connection. The breakfast, served in their dining area, was excellent. We also took advantage of their seating room after dinner, where they supplied a nice array of teas and some baked goods, along with a very warm and cozy gas fireplace. This was a last-minute reservation, and the price was as good as other area higher-end hotels, with the added benefit of the included breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy & Lucille from Corona, Ca.

Really enjoyed our experience at Mirabelle Inn

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable and the food was just "outstanding". I'd go back there in a heartbeat.
Cons: I'm an early riser and they have a comfortable tea room downstairs where I did my morning readings but would have liked coffee.
Location: If you are a friend of Bill W's or his wife Lois there is an Alono club nearby with many meetings for both programs.
We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and stayed during the week so it was very quiet and the host gave us our choice of rooms for the price range we had reserved. From that point on the staff was very accomodating and went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed. The Inn is located a couple of blocks off the busy downtown area but close walking distance to all the great restaurants & shopping (guys hope you are patient cause there are a lot of little shops that can't be overlooked by the wife). If you have time take a ride around the area it's beautiful country to see. Also check out the Farmers Market, especially if you are planning a picnic or just want to take stuff back to the room Wow what a selection (kinda like Trader Joes but on a much larger scale).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Orange

Amazing place!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. They were so attentive and friendly. Everything we needed was within easy walking distance. The jacuzzi tub was perfect. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. No complaints!! Would happily stay here again. :)