Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Hotel with character

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Cons: Bathrooms need updating.
Location: Nice quiet location. Nearby restaurants.
Easy to get to. Right off the 101. In a quaint neighborhood. Bathrooms need updating but the rooms are attractive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great except for water temperature fluctuation

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Great location,
Cons: As stated before, the water temperature fluctuation.
Location: Lost of shops and restaurants; hiking; Santa Barbara is 10 minutes away with lots of things to do.
The hotel is located in a very nice and convenient area of Montecito. The staff was very friendly and helpful; the room was small, but clean and quaint. The only issue we encountered was the fluctuation of water temperature, which was be a challenge when challenging. We did express this to the management and they immediately took responsibility and stepped up to the plate. We would definitely go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Great room!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The room was amazing loved the hotel the area was cool. A tad bit racist but the hotel staff was very accommodating. Carpet needs to be changed but that's minor the pool was great and the highlight was the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in charming town of Montecito

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Definitely request a rm in the usury wing great space and quality decorating and large bath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Friendly

Posted Nov 29, 2014
I've stayed at the Montecito Inn before and my room wasn't great. This time I selected "Luxury King Studio" and it was excellent and very reasonably priced. Far more spacious and well appointed than I expected. The lesson is at Montecito Inn choose the specific room; don't take the run of the rack. I'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Beautiful historic hotel ,walk to the ocean!! Wonderful staff. Nice clean pool. Good continental breakfast. Luxurious bed, soft robes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Quaint hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Wonderful place to stop on our way to Monterey, hotel is a classic. Great service with fantastic restaurant on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a great find near Santa Barbara!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: location and decor
Cons: breakfast was marginal =- and they ran out of basics (e.g. power bars and fresh fruit)
Location: great - close to Santa Barbara, shopping, wine tasting, coast
We loved staying at this hotel and would again in the future. There is a lot of charm and the rooms are well-appointed. They also provide free bikes to guests which we enjoyed. There is coffee/spa water available all day, and the pool and hot tub area is lovely. Aside from the guy who oversaw the breakfast each day - the staff was most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great customer service.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We had a great experience the customer service was great but the elevator was not working and I think that's unacceptable especially if it happened during the week. With an inconvenience they should have waived the parking fee or something. The price for the hotel was not worth the room amenities and space. The view from our room was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel! Charlie Chaplin!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
It's a beautiful, well kept up hotel. The staff is amazingly helpful. The only thing I didn't like is our room wasn't ready until 4 pm on a Wednesday and the continental breakfast is basic and sparse. The overall experience was good.