Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Ventura, Ojai and freeways

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Front desk very helpful and overall great value for your money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quick over-nighter

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Good price. Nice size room. Friendly staff.
Cons: None
Location: Pretty little town.
The Oakridge Inn is easy to get to. It's about nine miles off the 101 freeway. The rooms were clean and roomy. The price was good and the staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Cal.

Clean.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Clean. Close to restaurants
Cons: More fruit for breakfast
Location: There were a couple good restaurants within walking distance. Just a few minutes to Ojai.
Rooms were very clean. A couple of nice restaurants within walking distance. A bit noisy because it faces main road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice area, Inn nothing special though

Posted Jun 16, 2015
It really was worth leaving the coast for the Ojai Valley, the area is truly pretty. The Oakridge Inn was ok, however nothing special. My room on the ground floor was large but rather dark (which is the rule with motels, I have to add). It was absolutely clean, no complaint there - but nothing special. Furniture was not new (except for the TV, that was nice and large) but at least not worn and the bed reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was a pity as it was simply a tiny buffet on the side of the office. Coffee, some bagels and supermarket-danish (in plastic wrapping). No space to sit down and enjoy.. For the price I paid for a night everything should have been just a bit nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Stay There (or Not)

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: As stated above.
Cons: As stated above.
Location: I did not explore. My wife was there with friends of hers and that's all I saw.
I didn't like the Manager Guy at first. His manner was brusque and took getting used to. The office does not open until 8:00 AM. I found that inconvenient. I have traveled in 60 countries and I did not find the start of this stay pleasant. However: the Room Service was excellent and over our four-day stay, I began to like being there. My wife told me she would be glad to return. The location was very convenient to our travel needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a repeat....

Posted May 14, 2015
I needed to wash my feet after walking barefoot in the room while unpacking a few things. They looked like I had taken a walk barefoot outside. We had only a few hangers that were attached to the rod. Really? Like we would take anything from THIS room? We stuffed a towel in the space between the room door and the floor to keep out the cold. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, o.j., a few prepackaged danish and a loaf of bread. And the front desk clerk was late letting us in to partake in this "breakfast". One plus I need to mention: we arrived well before the designated check in time, but the clerk gave us the room early, which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
We clean our carpets every 3-4 months based on traffic flow. If you ever need any extra hangers clerk would be happy to give you some if asked. We have great heaters in all rooms, so if cold air does come thru, rest assured heater will take care of it. Breakfast is basic, I agree but guest are free to partake or not. Clerk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty staff.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The staff.
Had to wait a long time for someone to even appear in the office so I could check in and then they did not have the room that I had already pre-paid for. Manager did not apologize and just said he would refund money because he would have no problem renting the room. He didn't care how far we had driven and did not offer an explanation for why our room had been given to someone else and did not care. There was also old food in the refrigerator in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Customer demanded smoking room and I kindly told him I had no smoking rooms available.. He became irate with me and I offered him a full refund to calm him down. He chose to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from Laguna

Nice place at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet nice place to stay in a neat town just outside of Ojai. No pool but they have a big Jacuzzi which I enjoyed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Analia from Laguna Hills

Very clean

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
As we entered, the room smelled pristine clean, which we really liked. Decor very outdated... The coffee maker was kind of clogged, the guy in the front desk did not help much. Overall was nice