Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We spent a couple if nights at this resort. We enjoyed every moment. If you like to play golf is rhe place to go. Definitely recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom california

Spectacular in every way.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and the grounds and rooms are beautiful.
Cons: The only complaint is I was charged a very high gratuity on an already pricey body treatment. Would liked to have known upfront about that fee.
We chose Ojai Valley Inn for a much needed break from the everyday grind. My husband practiced his golf and I practiced getting a massage. :) Highly recommend this retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

lovely mini break!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
room so large, linen - great thread count, food was yummy and excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wellesley, MA

Ojai is simply, serenity.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location: If you must leave the resort? I went horseback riding at Bodee's - FANTASTIC. This I arranged through the concierge. Cute shops at the Arcade, too.
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa is a little slice of heaven. Nothing beats this resort with regards to comfort, and every single staff member is on point & friendly to make your stay just easy, and relaxing! The spa facility is amazing. Every imaginable need is attended to, and then some! If the scent of lavender doesn't relax you the minute you enter the resort, certainly the spa services will help with that. Visit the herb garden, and just walk the whole premises so that you get the full sense of what has been created here for us, the guests, to enjoy. I can't wait to go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

A one night stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: everthing you could wish for is on sight
Location: Great secondhand bookstore in town
We enjoyed our visit although there is a large construction project going on. I'd not recommend the view rooms for guests with vision or walking impairment... Just too many steps. The staff are some of the best we've ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Didn't want to leave. Beautiful place. Staff was very nice. Ojai is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Gorgeous resort and beautiful view

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: landscaping, staff, view
Cons: food.
Location: hiking, wine tasting
I took my bf here for his birthday and got complimentary upgrade on our room because i'm gold member through expedia. it totally worth the wait and our room is just beautiful with great view of the mountains. we will come back ourselves and recommend it to our family.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom newport beach, ca

no service.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: did not like anything about it and would not go back!
Cons: service
caters to large corp meetings and golf enthusiasts only. not individuals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, relaxing, peaceful.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
It's a wonderful place to get away. Special setting, gracious and helpful staff, comfortable in all ways. We're not golfers and suspect if we were we would have been even happier. Easy drive to Santa Barbara, allowing us to see that beautiful scenery as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great but Overpriced Resort

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The spa facilities were incredible, very relaxing, and lots of pools, jacuzzis, saunas, and quiet rooms to lounge in. There's a cute patio area too.
Cons: New mattresses, less fees. I got charged a 25 fee each night called an "expedia" fee. This is not typical and was not disclosed upon booking.
Location: Ojai is beautiful, the town is charming and unique. Hiking trails are everywhere and you'll never be bored!
We got upgraded to a huge suite on NYE which we weren't expecting. The room was large, but the bed was so firm it was uncomfortable. Even after being in their amazing spa and having a massage I still couldn't sleep. The restaurants are all very expensive, although I can't say I didn't like anything I got. Everything was good, but we definitely cleaned out our wallets just to get a dinner :)